This document is meant purely as documentation tool and the institutions do not assume any liability for its contents

►<u>B</u>

COUNCIL DIRECTIVE

of 22 July 1991

amending Directive 85/350/EEC concerning the Community list of less-favoured farming areas within the meaning of Directive 75/268/EEC (Ireland)

(91/466/EEC)

(OJ L 251, 7.9.1991, p. 10)

Amended by:

		C	Official Journ	ournal	
		No	page	date	
► <u>M1</u>	Commission Decision 1999/251/EC of 23 March 1999	L 96	29	10.4.1999	

COUNCIL DIRECTIVE

of 22 July 1991

amending Directive 85/350/EEC concerning the Community list of less-favoured farming areas within the meaning of Directive 75/268/EEC (Ireland)

(91/466/EEC)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community,

Having regard to Council Directive 75/268/EEC of 28 April 1975 on mountain and hill-farming and farming in certain less-favoured areas (1), as last amended by Regulation (EEC) No 797/85 (2), and in particular Article 2 (2) thereof,

Having regard to the proposal from the Commission (3),

Having regard to the opinion of the European Parliament (⁴),

Whereas Directive 85/350/EEC(5) sets out the areas of Ireland which are included in the Community list of less-favoured farming areas within the meaning of Article 3 (4) of Directive 75/268/EEC;

Whereas the Irish Government has requested, pursuant to Article 2 (2) of Directive 75/268/EEC, that the Community list of farming areas listed in the Annex to Directive 85/350/EEC be amended in accordance with the Annexes I and II to this Directive;

Whereas the new areas to be included in the list are in line with the criteria and figures used in Directive 85/350/EEC for determining the areas within the meaning of Article 3 (4) of Directive 75/268/EEC;

Whereas the existence of unfavourable natural production conditions (island position, excessive ambient salinity, violent winds, low soil potential and poor soil water movement) and the handicaps arising from constraints imposed by measures for the protection of the countryside constituted criteria for the definition of the areas affected by specific handicaps which are to be treated as less-favoured areas, as referred to in Article 3 (5) of Directive 75/268/EEC; whereas moreover, the total extent of these areas is no more than 0,3 % of the area of the Member State concerned.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DIRECTIVE:

Article 1

The list of less-favoured areas of Ireland as set out in the Annex to Directive 85/350/EEC is hereby amended in accordance with the lists set out in Annexes I and II to this Directive.

Article 2

This Directive is addressed to Ireland.

OJ No L 128, 19. 5. 1975, p. 1. OJ No L 93, 30. 3. 1985, p. 1. OJ No C 176, 8. 7. 1991, p. 69. Opinion delivered on 12 July 1991 (not yet published in the Official Journal).

▼<u>B</u>

OJ No L 187, 19. 7. 1985, p. 1.

ANNEX I

LESS-FAVOURED AREAS WITHIN THE MEANING OF ARTICLE 3 (4) OF DIRECTIVE 75/268/EEC

County	District electoraldivision	Townlands	
Carlow	Ballymurphy	Ballymurphy Lacken Seskin	
	Borris	Ballynagrane Ballynattin Clonygoose Kilcoltrim Owlbeg Scortreen	
	Clogrenan	Fonthill Killeeshal Raheendoran	
	Clonegall	Ballypierce Ballyshancarragh Crowsgrove Kildavin	
	Clonmore	All townlands	
	Cranemore	Craan	
	Glynn	Ballyknock Turra	
	Hacketstown	All townlands	
	Haroldstown	Coolmanagh Lower Coolmanagh Upper Duffrey Nashe's Quarter Stralusky	
	Killedmond	Ballynasilloge Lacken Moyvalley Rosdellig Spahill	
	Kyle	Ballyine Cournellan Kyle Mohullen	
	Marley	All townlands	
	Myshall	Coolnasheegan	
	Shangarry	Ballinacrea Lasmaconly Ullard More	
	Tiknock	Barnhill Knocklishen More Portrushen Lower Portrushen Upper Tiknock Tinnaclash	
	Tinnahinch	All townlands	
	Williamstown	Williamstown	

County	District electoraldivision	Townlands
Dublin	Rathmichael	Annaghaskin Ballycorus Barnaslingan Rathmichael
Kildare	Ballymoreeustace	Arinode East Ballydallagh Ballymoreeustace East Ballymoreeustace West Bishopsland Bishopslane Briencan Broadleas Commons Brumlin Coghlanstown East Fallarees Commons Horsepasstown Kimmeens Longstone Seasons Silverhill Lower Silverhill Upper Sousheen Common Tinnycross
	Carbury	Ballyhagen Clonkeen Coonagh
	Carrick	All townlands
<u>1</u>	Carrigeen	Glebe Glowens Simonstown West
	Cloncurry	Blakestown Cappanargid Drumsru Feighcullen
	Downings	Curryhills Downings North Downings South Killybegs
	Feighcullen	Baronstown West
	Killinthomas	Cushaling Inchanearl Killinthomas Killyguire Kilmoney North
	Kilmeage North	Allenwood Middle Allenwood North Allenwood South Ballyteige North Drumsru
	Kilmeage South	Ballyteige South Cloncumber
	Kilpatrick	All townlands
	Kilteel	Blackdown Coolahocka Oldmilltown Oldtown Segravescastle

County	District electoraldivision	Townlands	
Kildare (cont'd)	Morristownbiller	Rosberry	
	Newtown	Blackhall	
		Greenhall Upper	
		Newtown Little Nunsland	
		Slatequarries	
		Walshestown	
	Oldconnell	Barrettstown	
		Blacktrench	
		Clongorey	
		Lattensbog Tankardsgarden	
	Quinsboro	Aughrim Derrylea	
	Rathernan	Barnacrow	
	Rational	Baronstown East	
		Dunbyrne	
		Grangehiggin	
		Pluckerstown	
		Russelstown	
	Rathmore	Eadestown	
	Robertstown	Blackwood	
		Brockagh	
		Coolree	
		Graigues	
		Moods	
		Mylerstown Robertstown East	
	Timahoe South	Coolearagh East	
		Coolearagh West	
	Windmill Cross	Drummond	
		Kilkeaskin	
		Loughnacush	
		Parsonstown	
Kilkenny	Aghaviller	Barnadown	
		Castlemorris Catstown	
		Coalpitparks	
		Condonstown	
		Hugginstown	
		Kyleva	
		Mabbotstown	
		Mylerstown	
	Balleen	Belville	
		Coolcashin	
		Creenkill Beg	
		Creenkill More Foyle North	
		Frankford	
		Gorteennamuck	
		Killoshulan	
		Newtown	
		Spahill	

▼<u>B</u>