

Government Gazette

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Vol. 431	Pretoria	09	May	2001	No. 22286



No. 22286 3

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 941 OF 2001

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS: 26 MAY 2001

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC155 Nyandeni (Libode)] Ward 21505006
- Eastern Cape [EC124 Amahlati (Stutterheim)] Ward 21204007
- Eastern Cape [EC 135 Intsika Yethu (Cofimvaba)] Ward 21305022
- Gauteng [GT02b1 Nokeng tsa Taemane (Cullinan)] Ward 78201003
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ252 Newcastle (Newcastle)] Ward 52502014
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ283 Ntambanana (Ntambanana)] Ward 52803006
- KwaZulu-Natal [Durban Durban Metro)] Ward 59200077
- North West Province [NW404 Maquassi Hills (Wolmaransstad)] Ward 64004006