No. R. 1205

22 August 2003

CIRCUIT COURT DISTRICTS IN THE AREA OF JURISDICTION OF THE NORTHERN CAPE DIVISION OF THE HIGH COURT OF SOUTH AFRICA

1. It is hereby notified for general information that in terms of section 7(1) of the Supreme Court Act, 1959 (Act No. 59 of 1959), read with Government Notice No. 937 dated 27 June 2003 (published in *Government Gazette* No. 25141 of 27 June 2003), relating to the Interim Rationalisation of Jurisdiction of High Courts Act, 2001 (Act No. 41 of 2001), the area of jurisdiction of the Northern Cape Division of the High Court of South Africa is hereby divided into circuit districts, each comprising the area of the magisterial districts as set out hereunder, and that Government Notice No. 625 of 1985 is hereby withdrawn:

a	Kgalagadi Circuit	Hartswater, Kuruman and Postmasburg
b	Karoo Circuit	Britstown, Carnavon, Colesberg, De Aar, Hanover, Noupoort, Phillipstown, Prieska, Richmond and Victoria West
С	Namaqualand Circuit	Calvinia, Frazerburg, Sutherland, Namaqualand (Springbok), and Williston
d	Gariep Circuit	Gordonia and Kenhardt