## **NOTICE 1907 OF 2004**

## **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 22 SEPTEMBER 2004**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal [eThekwini Durban Metro] Ward 59200059
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ271 Umhlabuyalingana Emangusi] Ward 52701011
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ282 Umhlathuze Richards Bay] Ward 52802014
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ293 Ndwedwe Ndwedwe] Ward 52903011

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
Durban – Ethekwini [Durban Metro]	S O Cele	10 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
KZ271 – Umhlabuyalingana [Emangusi]	B Makhanya	Mhlabuylingana Municipality Manguza Road Manguza