GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 2044 OF 2005

MUNICIPAL DEMARCATION BOARD

PUBLICATION OF DECISIONS OF THE MUNICIPAL DEMARCATION BOARD IN TERMS OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL DEMARCATION ACT, 1998 READ WITH THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998, THE CONSTITUTION TWELTH AMENDMENT ACT OF 2005 AND THE CROSS-BOUNDARY MUNICIPALITIES LAWS REPEAL AND RELATED MATTERS ACT, 2005.

(Government Gazette)

In term of section 21(5)(c) of the Local Government: Municipal Demarcation Act, **1998**, read with the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, **1998**, the Constitution Twelfth Amendment Act of 2005 and the Cross-Boundary Municipalities Laws Repeal and Related Matters Act, 2005, the Municipal Demarcation Board hereby publishes its decisions pertaining to the municipal boundaries of the municipalities referred to in Schedule **I**.

The municipal boundaries reflected in the maps referred to in Schedule 2 are hereby confirmed.

The boundaries of the wards referred to in Schedule 3 are hereby confirmed.

The boundaries of the wards referred to in Schedule 4 have been varied as reflected in the maps.

VUYO MLOKOTI CHAIRPERSON: MDB

Municipality	Notice No.	Gazette No.	Date	Decision
Thembisile Local Municipality (MP315), Nkangala District	3960 of 2005 (Gauteng)	Gauteng Provincial Gazette No. 446	18 October 2005	Redetermination confirmed.
Municipality(DC31), Kungweni Local Municipality (GT02b2) and Metsweding District Municipality (DC46).	514 of 2005 (Mpumalanga)	Mpumalanga Provincial Gazette No, 1277	18 October 2005	

Schedule **1** Decisions of the Board

1.1.2

Bohlabela Distrid	357 of 2005		18 Oct 2005	Redetermination
Municipality (CBDC4), Mopani District Municipality (DC33), Ehlanzeni District Municipality (DC32), Sekhukune District Municipality (DC47) and Capricorn District Municipality (DC35),	(Limpopo) 513 of 2005 (Mpumalanga)	Provincial Gazette No. 1196 Mpumalanga Provincial Gazette No. 1276	18 Oct 2005	of the boundaries of Bohlabela District Municipality (CBDC4) Ehlanzeni District Municipality (DC32), and Mopan District Municipality (DC33), confirmed.
				Redetermination of the boundaries of Capricorn District Municipality (DC35) and Sekhukhune District Municipality (DC47) withdrawn.
Sisonke District	326 of 2005	Eastern Cape	18 Oct 2005	Re-determination varied as follows:
Municipality (DC43), Umzimkulu	(EasternCape)	Provincial Gazette		valleu as IUliuws.
Local Municipality (KZ5a6) Matatiele Local Municipality		No. 1442		1. Umzimkulu Local Municipality (KZ5a6) is
(EC05b3), Alfred	34 of 2005	KwaZulu-Natal	20 Oct. 2005	sxcluded from the
Nzo District Municipality	(KwaZulu-Natal)	Provincial Gazette		municipal area of Alfred Nzo District
(DC44),		No. 6438		Municipality
O.R.Tambo District Municipality (DC15)				(DC44), and ncluded into the
and Umzimvubu				nunicipal area of
Local Municipality (EC05b2),				Sisonke District Municipality
(20002),				DC43).
				2. Matatiele Local Vlunicipality
				(EC05b3) is
				sxcluded from the nunicipal area of
				Sisonke District
				Municipality DC43), and
				DC43), and ncluded into the
				nunicipal area of
				Alfred Nzo District

1

i.

· · ·

,

				Municipality (DC44). 3. The whole magisterial districl of Maluti togethel with districi management area, ECDMA44 and the smal Matatiele area within Umzimvubu are excluded from Umzimvubu Local Municipality (EC05b2) and included into the Matatiele Local Municipality (EC05b3). 4. Umzimvubu Local Municipality (EC05b2) and Matatiele Local Municipality (EC05b3). 4. Umzimvubu Local Municipality (EC05b3). 4. Umzimvubu Local Municipality (EC05b3) are to constitute the Alfred Nzo District
West Rand District Municipality (DC48) and Southern District Municipality (DC40).	458 of 2005 (North West) 549 of 2005 (North West) 6 2005 2005	North Wesi Provincial Gazette No. 6208 North Wesi Provincial Gazette No. 6225 (North	2 Sept. 2005.	Municipality. 1.Re- determination varied as follows: The municipal area of Merafong City Local
	3359 of 2005 (Gauteng)	West) Gauteng Provincial Gazette No. 375	2 Sept. 2005	Municipality (NW405) is sxcluded from the imunicipal area of West Rand
	3961 of 2005 (Gauteng)	Gauteng Provincial Gazette No. 447	8 Oct. 2005	BistrictImunicipality(DC48), andincluded into themunicipal area ofSouthern DistrictMunicipality(DC40).2. Notice No.3961published inGautengProvincial GazetteNo.447 of 18October 2005,

	1 i 1	No.549 put n North Provincial G No.6225 c October 200	West Bazette of 18 05 are
	ł	nereby witho	drawn.

Municipal boundaries confirmed by the Board.

Municipality	Map No.	Notice No.	Gazette (GG) or No.	Date
Metsweding District Municipality (DC46)	1	1257 of 2005	Government Gazette No. 28236	21 November 2005
Kungwini Local Municipality (GT02b2)	2	1257 of 2005 ·	Government Gazette No. 28236	21 November 2005
Nkangala District municipality (DC31)	2	514 of 2005	Mpumalanga Provincial Gazette No. 1277	18 October 2005
Thembisile Local Municipality (MP315)	1	514 of 2005	Mpumalanga Provincial Gazette Bo. 1277	18 October 2005
Mopani District Municipality (DC33)	3	1257 of 2005	Government Gazette No. 28236	21 November 2005
Ehlanzeni District Municipality (DC32)	5	1257 of 2005	Government Gazette No.28236	21 November 2005
Sisonke District Municipality (DC43)	7	1257 of 2005	Government Gazette No. 28236	21 November 2005
Matatiele Local Municipality (EC05b3)	9	1496 of 2005	Government Gazette No. 28273	28 November 2005
Umzirnvubu Local Municipality (EC05b2)	10	1496 of 2005	Government Gazette No. 28273	28 November 2005
Alfred Nzo District Municipality (DC44)	11	1.496 of 2005	Government Gazette No. 28273	28 November 2005

West Rand District Municipality (DC48)	12	1257 of 2005	Government Gazette No. 28236	21 November 2005
Southern District Municipality (DC40)	13	1257 of 2005	Government Gazette No. 28236	21 November 2005

Schedule 3

		U U		
Municipality	Ward number	Notice	Gazette No.	Date
		No		
Kungwini	1,2,3,4,7,11,13,14	4862 of	Gauteng	7Dec
Local Municipality (GT02b2)	•	2005	Provincial Gazette No • 528	2005
Thembisile	All wards confirmed	610 of	Mpumalanga	7 Dec
Loc a ł Municipality (MP315)		2005	Provincial Gazette No . 1289	2005
Umzimvubu	1; 3; 4; 9; 16; 20	384 œ	Eastern Cape	7 Dec
Local Municipality (EC05b2)		2005	Provinci al Gazette No . 1461	2005
Matatiele	1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,11,12,13,14,19,20,21,22	383 of	Eastern Cape	7 Dec
Local Municipality (EC05b3)	and24	2005	Provincial Gazette No . 1460	2005

Schedule 4

Ward boundaries varied by the Board.

Municipality	Ward number	Notice No	Gazette No.	Date
Kungwini Local Municipality (GT02b2)	5,6,8,9,10,12	4862 of 2005	Gauteng Provincial Gazette No . 528	7 Dec 2005
Úmzimvubu Local Municipality (EC05b2)	2; 5; 6; 7; 8; 10; 11; 12; 13; 14; 15; 17; 18; 19; 2 1; 22; 23; 24	384 of 2005	Eastern Cape Provincial Gazette No. 1461	7 Dec 2005
Matatiele Local Municipality	10, 15, 16, 17, 18, and 23	383 of 2005	Eastern Cape Provincial Gazette No. 1460	7 Dec 2005

d