# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 1792 OF 2007**

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 23 JANUARY 2008**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- KwaZulu-Natal KZN266 Ulundi [Ulundi] Ward 52606021
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN283 Ntambana [Ntambana] Ward 52803004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
KZN266 – Ulundi [Ulundi]	J M Mkhize	400 Gagane Street B North Ulundi
KZN283 – Ntambana [Ntambana]	R P Mnguni	Ntambanana Municipal Offices D 312 Road Bhukhanana Reserve Empangenei