CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notices

141 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Electoral Commission: Municipal by-elections: Official list of voting stations......

30693

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 141 OF 2008

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 13 FEBRUARY 2008 OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below:
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201003
- Mpumalanga MP325 Bushbuckridge [Bushbuckridge] Ward 83205003

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP321 – Thaba Chweu [Sabie]	K V L Simelane	Nelplek Building
		13 Van Rensburg Street
		Nelspruit
MP325 – Bushbuckridge	S M Hadebe	Nelplek Building
[Bushbuckridge]		13 Van Rensburg Street
		Nelspruit

The provincial venue designated for the inspection of the lists is:

Province

Venue

Address

Mpumalanga

Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission

Nelplek Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001