# GOVERNMENT NOTICES GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

## DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH DEPARTEMENT VAN GESONDHEID

No. 398

11 April 2008

### **NATIONAL HEALTH ACT, 2003**

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE: REFERENCE PRICE LISTS

The Minister of Health has, in terms of section 91 (1) of the National Health Act (Act. No 61 of 2003) ("the Act") appointed the following persons as members of an advisory committee on reference price lists ("the Committee"):

- 1. Dr Reno Morar (Chairperson)
- 2. Prof Heather Mcleod
- 3. Mr Marothi Ledwaba
- 4. Ms Mizeria Nyathi
- 5. Prof David Buso
- 6. Mr Stephen Harrison
- 7. Prof Indres Moodley
- 8. Ms Nandisile Mokoena (as an observer)

#### **Functions of the Committee**

#### The Committee-

(a) advises the Director-General generally on the determination of reference price lists, starting with the 2009 reference price lists, as contemplated in section