No. 481

30 April 2008

HEALTH PROFESSIONS ACT, 1974 (ACT NO. 56 OF 1974)

LIST OF APPROVED FACILITIES FOR THE PURPOSES OF PERFORMING COMMUNITY SERVICE BY PHYSIOTHERAPISTS IN THE YEAR 2009

The Minister of Health has, in terms of regulation 5.1 of the Regulations relating to Performance of Community Service by Persons Registering in terms of the Health Professions Act, 1974 (Act No. 56 of 1974), listed the following approved facilities for purposes of the profession of physiotherapy.

PROVINCE	Region (District)	FACILITY
DEPARTMENTIO		
EASTERN CAPE	East London Hospital Complex	(Allocated professionals will rotate within the cluster) Cecilia Makiwane Hospital Empilweni Gompo Hospital Complex Frere Hospital
	Buffalo City	Bhisho Hospital * Grey Hospital * Nompumelelo Hospital * S.S Gida Hospital * Carthcart Hospital *
	Mnquma Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate within the cluster) Butterworth Hospital * Tafalofefe Hospital * Ngamakwe CHC •
	Nkonkobe Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate within the cluster) Bedfort Hospital * Fort Beaufort Hospital *
	Senqu Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate within the cluster) Cloete Joubert District Hospital ** Empilisweni District Hospital ** Umlamli District Hospital **

Maletswai Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	Aliwal North Hospital ** Burgersdorp Hospital **
	Steynsburg Hospital **
Sakhisizwe Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
Saringizwe Gluster	within the cluster)
	Cala Hospital **
	Elliot Hospital **
	Glen Grey Hospital **
Makana Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	Port Alfred Hospital
	Settlers Hospital
Camdeboo Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	Andries Vosloo Hospital
	Midlands Hospital
Inxuba Yethemba Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	Wilhelm Stahl Hospital **
	Cradock Hospital **
Qaukeni Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	Greenville District Hospital **
	Holy Cross District Hospital **
Engcobo	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	All Saints Hospital **
Umzimvubu Cluster	Cofimvaba Hospital ** (Allocated professionals will rotate
Umzimvubu Cluster	within the cluster)
	Madzikane kaZulu Hospital **
	Mount Ayliff District Hospital **
	Sipetu District Hospital **
Maluti Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	Tayler Bequest Hospital **
	Maluti CHC **
Mhiontio Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	Nessie Knight District Hospital **
	St Lucy's District Hospital **
	Taylor Bequest District Hospital **
Nyandeni Cluster	(Allocated professionals will rotate
	within the cluster)
	Canzibe Hospital **
	Isilimela Hospital **
	St Barnabas District Hospital **
Zitulala/Machualaa://CD/	Bambisana Hospital **
Zitulele/Madwaleni/KSD/	(Allocated professionals will rotate
Mbashe Cluster	within the cluster)
	Madwaleni Hospital *
	Zitulele Hospital •

	Port Elizabeth Complex and Surrounding Hospital	(Allocated professionals will rotate within the cluster) Dora Nginza Complex Livingstone Complex
	Kouga Cluster	Humansdorp Hospital*
	Nelson Mandela Metro Cluster	Uitenhage Hospital Empilweni TB Hospital Motherwell CHC
	Mthatha Hospital Complex	 (Allocated professionals will rotate within the cluster)
	L	Nelson Mandela Hospital ** Umthatha General Hospital ** _1 Bedford Orthopedic Hospital **
	Regional Hospital	(Allocated professionals will rotate within the cluster) Frontier Hospital ** St Elizabeth Hospital **
FREE STATE	Xhariep	
' FREE STATE	DC 16	Diamond Hospital Complex and Surrounding Clinics: Diamant (Jagersfontein), Trompsburg, Bethulie
		Embekweni (Zastron)/ Stoffel Coetzee (Smithfield) Hospital Complex and Surrounding Clinics
	Motheo	Letsemeng CHC and Surriounding Clinics: Petrusburg, Koffiefontein National Hospital Complex (will be
	DC 17	required to rotate to Supporting Clinics)
		Pelonomi Regional Hospital (will be required to rotate to Supporting Clinics)
·		MUCPP / Heidedal Complex (will be required to rotate to Supporting Clinics)
		Botshabelo Hospital Complex (will be required to rotate to Supporting Community Health Centres & Clinics)
		Dr JS Moroka/ Mantsopa Hospital Complex (will be required to rotate to Supporting Clinics)

Lejwelephutswa DC18	Bongani Regional Hospital (will be required to rotate to Surrounding Clinics)
	Lejweleputswa District Area (will be required to rotate to Surrounding Clinics)
	Katleho/Winburg Hospital Complex (will be required to rotate to Verkeerdelvei, Brandfort, Soutpan, Theunissen, Hennenman, Ventersburg Clinics)
	Thusanong/ Nala/ Mohau Hospital Complex (will be required to rotate to Supporting Clinics)
Thabo Mofutsanyane DC19 ISRDS NODE	Mufumahadi Manapo Mopeli Hospital Complex ** (will be required to rotate to Supporting Clinics)
	Dihlabeng Regional Hospital ** (will be required to rotate to Supporting Clinics)
	Elizabeth Ross Hospital Complex ** (will be required to rotate to Qwa- Qwa & Kestell Clinics)
	Thebe / Phumelela Hospital Complex** (will be required to rotate to Surrounding Clinics)
	Phekolong / Nketoana Hospital Complex **(will be required to rotate to Claren, Fouriesburg, Rosendal, Paul Roux, Petrus Steyn, Lindley and Arlington Clinics)
	Itemoheng / John Daniel Newsberry/ Phuthuloha Hospital Complex ** (will be required to rotate to Mamello CHC (Marquard) Clinics)
Fezile Dabi District DC 20	Boitumelo Regional Hospital (will be required to rotate to Surrounding Clinics)
	Metsimaholo/ Parys Hospital Complex (will be required to rotate to Surrounding Clinics)
	Tokollo/ Mafube Hospital Complex (will be required to rotate to Surrounding Clinics)

GAUTENG	Far East Rand and Vaal	Region B (Ekurhuleni)
		Region B (Sedibeng)
		Springs/ Brakpan Complex Far East Rand Hospital Pholosong Hospital KwaThema CHC Nokuthela Ngwenya CHC
		Boksburg/ Germiston Complex Tambo Memorial Hospital Germiston Hospital Etwatwa CHC
		Kempton Park /Alberton Complex
		 Tembisa Hospital Natalspruit Hospital Jabulani CHC
		Kopanong Hospital Heidelberg Hospital
		Sebokeng Complex Boipatong CHC
		Johann Heyns CHC
		Levay Mbatha CHC
		Sebokeng Hospital
	Pretoria Region	Sharpeville CHC Region C (Protoria)
		 Pretoria Academic Complex Pretoria Academic Hospital
		Tshwane DHospital
		Tshwane Rehab Centre
		Skinner Street CHC
		Garankuwa Complex
		 Dr George Mukhari Hospital Soshanguve CHC
		Pretoria West Complex
		 Kalafong Hospital
		Laudium CHC Pretoria West Hospital
		Jubilee Hospital Odi Hospital
		Mamelodi Stanza Bopape CHC Weskoppies Hospital