# GENERAL NOTICE

### **NOTICE 1446 OF 2008**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS 10 DECEMBER 2008**

## OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS184 Matjhabeng [Welkom] Ward 41804017
- Free State FS193 Nketoana [Reitz] Ward 41903002
- Gauteng GT461 Nokeng tsa Taemane [Cullinan] Ward 70201004
- Gauteng GT481 Mogale City [Krugersdorp] Ward 74801002
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Ward 79600022
- KwaZulu Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59200056
- KwaZulu Natal KZN222 uMngeni [Howick] Ward 52202002
- KwaZulu Natal KZN223 Mooi Mpofana [Mooirivier] Ward 52203001
- KwaZulu Natal KZN232 Emnambithi [Ladysmith] Ward 52302020
- KwaZulu Natal KZN252 Newcastle [Newcastle] Ward 52502003
- KwaZulu Natal KZN265 Nongoma [Nongoma] Ward 52605016
- KwaZulu Natal KZN266 Ulundi [Ulundi] Ward 52606024
- KwaZulu Natal KZN272 Jozini [Mkuze] Ward 52702012
- KwaZulu Natal KZN291 Mandeni [Mandeni] Ward 52901008
- Northern Cape NC092 Dikgatlong [Barkley West] Ward 30902005
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100033, 19100034, 19100035, 19100045, 19100052, 19100075, 19100087, 19100088
- Western Cape WC011- Matzikama [Vredendal] Ward 10101002
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg [Citrusdal] Ward 10102002, 10102003,10102004,10102005

- Western Cape WC013 Bergrivier [Velddrif] Ward 10103004
- Western Cape WC023 Drakenstein [ Paarl] Ward 10203007, 10203021, 10203026, 10203028, 10203030
- Western Cape WC025 Breede Valley [Worcester] Ward 10205003, 10205005, 10205016, 10205017
- Western Cape WC026 Breede River/Winelands Ward 10206010
- Western Cape WC031 Theewaterskloof [Caledon] Ward 10301001, 10301007, 10301009

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS184 – Matjhabeng [Welkom]	L Nthejane [Act]	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, NRE Building, 161 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein
FS193 – Nketoana [Reitz]	T Lepesa [Act]	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, NRE Building, 161 Zastron Street, Bloemfontein
GT461 - Nokeng tsa Taemane[Cullinan]	M Mogale	Nokeng Tsa Taemane Municipality, cnr Oakley and Montrose Street, Rayton, Cullinan
GT481 – Mogale City [Krugersdorp]	MD Mokoena	Civic Centre, cnr Commissioner and Monument, Mogale City
TSH- Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	LV Mahaye	1 <sup>st</sup> Floor, HB Phillips Building, 320 Bosman Street
ETH- eThekwini [Durban Metro]	SO Cele	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor, 75 Winder Street, Durban
KZN222- uMngeni [Howick]	DMD Madondo	uMngeni Municipality (Main Office) Building, Cnr Dick & Somme Street, Howick