Sale of Goods (United Nations Convention) (Convention Countries) Notification

Table of Contents

- 1 Citation
- 2 Convention countries

FIRST SCHEDULE Convention Countries

SECOND SCHEDULE Declarations and Reservations

Legislative History

SALE OF GOODS (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION) ACT (CHAPTER 283A, SECTION 5(1))

SALE OF GOODS (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION) (CONVENTION COUNTRIES) NOTIFICATION

N 1

REVISED EDITION 1997

(15th June 1997)

[1st March 1996]

PDF created date on: 22 Feb 2022

Citation

1. This Order may be cited as the Sale of Goods (United Nations Convention) (Convention Countries) Notification.

Convention countries

2. The States or territories specified in the first column of the First Schedule are declared to be Convention countries for the purposes of the Act subject to the declarations and reservations specified in the second column of the First Schedule and set

out in the Second Schedule.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

PDF created date on: 22 Feb 2022

CONVENTION COUNTRIES

First column	Second column	Third column
State	Reservation	Date of Entry into Force
Argentina	1	1st January 1988
Australia		1st April 1989
Austria		1st January 1989
Belarus	1	1st November 1990
Bosnia and Herzegovina		6th March 1992
Bulgaria		1st August 1991
Canada	2	1st May 1992
Chile	1	1st March 1991
China	3	1st January 1988
Cuba		1st December 1995
¹ Czech Republic		1st January 1993

¹ The Convention was signed by the former Czechoslovakia on 1st September 1981 and an instrument of ratification was deposited on 5th March 1990, with the Convention entering into force for the former Czechoslovakia on 1st April 1991. On 28th May 1993 the Slovak Republic, and on 30th September 1993 the Czech Republic, deposited instruments of succession, with effect from 1st January 1993, the date of succession of these States.

Denmark	4	1st March 1990
Ecuador		1st February 1993
Estonia	1	1st October 1994
Egypt		1st January 1988
Finland	4	1st January 1989
France		1st January 1988
Georgia		1st September 1995
² Germany	5	1st January 1991
² The Convention was signed by the former German Democratic Republic on 13th August 1981, ratified on 23rd February 1989 and entered into force on 1st March 1990.		
Ghana		
Guinea		1st February 1992
Hungary	1, 6	1st January 1988
Iraq		1st April 1991
Italy		1st January 1988
Lesotho		1st January 1988
Lithuania	1	1st February 1996
Moldova		1st November 1995
Mexico		1st January 1989
Netherlands		1st January 1992
New Zealand	8	1st October 1995
Norway	4	1st August 1989
Poland		1st June 1996
Romania		1st June 1992
³ Russian Federation	1	1st September 1991
³ The Russian Federation continues, as from 24th December 1991, the membership of the former Union of Soviet Socialist		

PDF created date on: 22 Feb 2022