Income Tax (International Tax Compliance Agreements) (Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-By-Country Reports) Order 2018

Table of Contents

Enacting Formula

1 Citation

2 Declaration as international tax compliance agreement

FIRST SCHEDULE Countries

SECOND SCHEDULE Countries

THIRD SCHEDULE Countries

FOURTH SCHEDULE Countries

FIFTH SCHEDULE Countries

SIXTH SCHEDULE Countries

SEVENTH SCHEDULE Countries

EIGHTH SCHEDULE Countries

No. S 72

INCOME TAX ACT (CHAPTER 134)

PDF created date on: 21 Feb 2022

INCOME TAX (INTERNATIONAL TAX COMPLIANCE AGREEMENTS) (MULTILATERAL COMPETENT AUTHORITY AGREEMENT ON THE EXCHANGE OF COUNTRY-BY-COUNTRY REPORTS) ORDER 2018

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 105K of the Income Tax Act, the Minister for Finance makes the following Order:

Citation

1. This Order is the Income Tax (International Tax Compliance Agreements) (Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-By-Country Reports) Order 2018.

Declaration as international tax compliance agreement

- **2.** The Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement on the Exchange of Country-By-Country Reports is declared as an international tax compliance agreement for the purposes of Part XXB of the Act between the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore and the following:
 - (a) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the First Schedule, starting 31 July 2017;
 - (b) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Second Schedule, starting 21 December 2017;

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

(c) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Third Schedule, starting 30 March 2018;

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018]

(d) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Fourth Schedule, starting 26 July 2018;

[S 711/2018 wef 26/10/2018] [S 893/2018 wef 28/12/2018]

(e) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Fifth Schedule, starting 12 November 2018;

[S 893/2018 wef 28/12/2018] [S 546/2020 wef 07/07/2020]

(f) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Sixth Schedule, starting 4 April 2020;

[S 546/2020 wef 07/07/2020] [S 959/2021 wef 21/12/2021]

PDF created date on: 21 Feb 2022

(g) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Seventh

Schedule, starting 1 December 2020;

[S 959/2021 wef 21/12/2021]

(h) the competent authority of each of the countries specified in the Eighth Schedule, starting 31 March 2021.

[S 959/2021 wef 21/12/2021]

PDF created date on: 21 Feb 2022

FIRST SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(a)

COUNTRIES

- 1. Australia
- 2. Belgium
- 3. Canada
- 4. Cyprus
- 5. Estonia
- 6. France
- 7. Germany
- 8. Indonesia
- 9. Ireland
- 10. Italy
- 11. Japan
- 12. Korea
- 13. Latvia
- 14. Luxembourg
- 15. Mexico
- 16. Netherlands
- 17. Norway
- 18. Poland
- 19. Portugal
- 20. Slovak Republic
- 21. Slovenia
- 22. South Africa