[LETTER OF IMPLEMENTATION NO. 69, June 08, 1978]

GOVERNING THE COMPENSATION STRUCTURE OF STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES

WHEREAS, state universities end colleges were exempt from the coverage of the national position classification and compensation plans prior to the issuances of P.D. No. 985;

WHEREAS, the various state universities and colleges differ in staff credentials and qualifications and in position classification and compensation plans;

WHEREAS, it is necessary to effect a smooth transition between the diverse compensation programs in the various state universities of learning and a standardized scheme, taking into account the differences among the institutions;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FERDINAND E. MARCOS, President of the Philippines, do hereby direct the following measures to implement P.D. No. 985 with respect to state universities and colleges:

 Chartered state institutions of higher learning shall be grouped, for purposes of this Letter, into four categories. Existing institutions are hereby grouped as follows:

Large and established nationwide, state universities

- 1. University of the Philippines
- 2. Mindanao State University

Developing state universities

- 1. Bicol University
- 2. Central Luzon State University
- 3. Central Mindanao University
- 4. Mariano Marcos State University
- 5. Polytechnic University of the Philippines
- 6. University of Eastern Philippines
- 7. University of Northern Philippines
- 8. University of Southern Mindanao

Established state colleges

Region I

- I. Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State College
- 2. Mountain State Agricultural College

Region IV

3. Philippine College of Arts and Trades

4. Philippine Normal College

Region VIII

5 Visayas State College of Agriculture

Developing state colleges

Region I

- 1 Central Luzon Teachers College
- 2. Southern Ilocos Polytechnic State College

Region II

- 3. Cagayan Valley College of Arts and Trades
- 4. Cagayan Valley Institute of Technology
- 5. Isabela State College of Agriculture
- 6. Northern Luzon State College of Agriculture
- 7. Nueva Vizcaya State Institute of Technology

Region III

- 8. Bulacan College of Arts and Trades
- 9. Central Luzon Polytechnic College
- 10. Don Honorio Ventura College of Arts and Trades
- 11. Pampanga Agricultural College
- 12. Tarlac College of Agriculture
- 13. Tarlac College of Technology

Region IV

14. Philippine Merchant Marine Academy

Region IV-A

- 15. Don Severino Agricultural College
- 16. Pablo Borbon Memorial Institute of Technology
- 17. Palawan National Agricultural College
- 18. Palawan Teachers College

Region V

19. Catanduanes State College

Region VI

20. West Visayas State College

Region VII

21. Cebu State College Region VIII