[Commonwealth Act No. 677, July 31, 1945]

AN ACT TO AMEND SECTION ELEVEN HUNDRED AND FIFTY-ONE OF THE REVISED ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, AS AMENDED BY ACT NUMBERED THIRTY-ONE HUNDRED AND SIX, AND COMMONWEALTH ACTS NUMBERED ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTY-FIVE AND SIX HUNDRED AND SIXTY-EIGHT, BY ADDING TACLOBAN, PROVINCE OF LEYTE AS PORT OF ENTRY, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in Congress Assembled:

SECTION 1. Section eleven hundred and fifty-one of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended by Act Numbered Thirty-one hundred and six, and Commonwealth Acts Numbered one hundred and seventy-five and Six hundred and sixty-eight, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC.1151. Collection districts and ports of entry thereof.-For administrative purposes, the Philippines shall be divided into fifteen collection districts, the respective limits of which may be changed from time to time in the discretion of the Insular Collector of Customs, but the Provinces of Pangasinan anbd La Union shall belong to the district of Pangasinan, with Sual as its port of entry, and the Province of Tayabas to the district of Tayabas, with Hondagua as its port of entry. The principal ports of entry for the respective collection districts shall be Manila, Sual, Tabaco, Cebu, Pulupandan, Hondagua, Iloilo, Davao, Legaspi, Zamboanga, Jolo, Aparri, Jose Panganiban, Cagayan and Tacloban."

SEC. 2. For the establishment and operation of the customs service at the port of Tacloban, Province of Leyte, the amount of twenty-five thousand pesos in appropriated out of the National Treasury not otherwise appropriated.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, July 31, 1945.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)