[BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 23, April 04, 1979]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN VICENTE IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO DEL NORTE.

Be it enacted by the Batasang Pambansa in session assembled:

SECTION 1. The barangays of Aguinaldo, Banbanon, Binasbas, Cebulida, Ilpapa, Kaligutan, Kapatagan, Kidawa, Kilagding, Kiokmay, La-ac, Langtud, Longanapan, Naga and San Antonio, and sitios of Sabud, Imelda, Mangloy, Mabuhay, Macopa, Inacayan, Andap, Sta. Emelia, Limot, Anitap, Bel Monte and Ampawid, are hereby separated from the Municipality of Asuncion, Province of Davao del Norte, to constitute a separate and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of San Vicente.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of San Vicente shall consist of the territory included within the following boundaries: Beginning at point "1" marked PBM No. 1, along line of Agusan del Sur and Davao at a latitude of 8 degrees 00 minutes north, longitude 125 degrees 40 minutes east due east 36,000 meters distance to point 2, along Agusan del Sur and Davao Province, boundary of Monkayo, Montevista and Asuncion to point 3; thence in a northwestern direction along the boundary of Montevista and Asuncion to point 4; thence in a southwestern direction to BLLM No. 2, P1S.-711 point 5; thence in a southwestern direction to point corner 1, of Lot No. 1894, Pls.-457 along the boundary of the Boy Scouts of the Philippines point 6; thence following the boundary of Boy Scouts of the Philippines in a southwestern direction to the bank of Madgao River corner 7; thence following the meandering course of Madgao River in a northwestern direction (upstream) to point of intersection Municipality of Asuncion and Kapalong point 8; thence in a northwestern direction along the boundary of Asuncion and Kapalong distance seventeen thousand eight hundred (17,800) meters to point 1, point of beginning, containing an area of seventy six thousand eight hundred (76,800) hectares more or less.

- SEC. 3. The seat of government of the Municipality of San Vicente shall be in the barangay of La-ac.
- SEC. 4. After ratification by the majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in the area or areas affected within a period of ninety days after the approval of this Act, the President (Prime Minister) shall appoint the Mayor and members of the Sangguniang Bayan of the new Municipality of San Vicente.
- SEC. 5. The municipality herein created shall begin to exist upon appointment and qualification of its officers.
- SEC. 6. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, April 4, 1979.