[BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 171, February 08, 1982

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DON MARIANO MARCOS IN THE PROVINCE OF MISAMIS OCCIDENTAL.

Be it enacted by the Batasang Pambansa in session assembled:

SECTION 1. Barangay Bagong Clarin in the Municipality of Clarin, Barangays Tuno, Lalud and Lampasan in the Municipality of Tudela; Barangay Napangan in the Municipality of Sinacaban; Barangays Nueva Vista (Mansawan), Gandawan and Liboron in the Municipality of Jimenez; Barangays Maramara and Petianan in toe Municipality of Bonifacio; and the sitios located on the other side of Mt. Malindang Range of Barangay San Juan in the Municipality Panaon, and Barangay Sinampongan in the Municipality of Aloran, all situated in the Province of Misamis Occidental, are hereby detached and separated from their respective mother municipalities and constituted into a separate and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Don Mariano Marcos in the Province of Misamis Occidental.

SEC. 2. The seat of government of the new municipality created herein shall be in Barangay Tuno.

SEC. 3. The territorial Jurisdiction of the said Municipality of Don Mariano Marcos shall be bounded as follow:

"Beginning at a point marked '1' on the Reference Map, being on the intersection between the Provincial Boundary of Misamis Occidental and Zamboanga del Norte, and the present boundary of Concepcion and Aloran, all of Misamis Occidental;

"Thence East	8,300.00 meters to point 2;
Thence North	200.00 meters to point 3;
Thence N. 74°29'E.	3,736.00 meters to point 4;
Thence South	25,000.00 meters to point 5;
Thence West	11,900.00 meters to point 6;
Thence North	23,800.00 meters to point of

beginning" containing an area of twenty-eight thousand, four hundred fifty-five (28,455) hectares, more or less, with all points marked on the ground by P.B.M. concrete monuments.

SEC. 4. Within sixty (60) days after ratification by me majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite supervised by me commission on Elections to be conducted in the affected area within a period of ninety (90) days after the approval of this Act, the President shall appoint the Mayor and Members of the Sangguniang Bayan of the new Municipality of Don Mariano Marcos.

SEC. 5. The new municipality shall acquire corporate existence upon the ratification by majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite.