[BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 792, April 27, 1984]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING SITIOS OF MUNTINDILAW, BULAO, SAN BERGA, MAHAYHAY, NAPINDAN, DAGATAN, VALLEY GOLF CLUB, AND PART OF VICTORIA VALLEY IN BARANGAY MAMBUGAN AND DELA PAZ, MUNICIPALITY OF ANTIPOLO, PROVINCE OF RIZAL, INTO A NEW BARANGAY TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY MUNTINDILAW

Be it enacted by the Batasang Pambansa in session assembled:

SECTION 1. The sitios of Muntindilaw, Bulao, San Berga, Mahayhay, Napindan, Dagatan, Valley Golf Club and part of Victoria Valley in Barangay Mambugan and Dela Paz, Municipality of Antipolo, Province of Rizal, are hereby separated from Barangay Mambugan and Dela Paz and constituted into a new barangay of the said municipality to be known as Barangay Muntindilaw.

SEC. 2. The Barangay Muntindilaw shall include the area bounded by: N—Bulao Creek, Barangay Mambugan, E—Victoria Valley Avenue, S—Municipalities of Taytay and Cainta, W—Municipality of Cainta.

SEC. 3. After ratification by the majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in the area affected within one hundred twenty days from the approval of this Act, the President of the Philippines shall appoint the first officials of Barangay Muntindilaw who shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and qualified in the next regular barangay election.

SEC. 4. The Commission on Elections shall conduct and supervise the plebiscite herein provided. The expenses for such plebiscite shall be charged to the appropriations of the Commission on Elections provided in the current annual General Appropriations Act for plebiscites.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, April 27, 1984.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)