[Act No. 347, February 03, 1902]

AN ACT DECLARING BARRIOS OF IGANG, KUL-LA-LABO, BULINAW, NASI-LANNAN, KANYOGAN, WAWANG, BANKO, TAL-LAK, AGUG, LOG, AND TARANKA, NOW A PART OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF KABAGAN NUEVO, PROVINCE OF ISABELA, TO BE A NEW MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF SANTO TOMAS.

By authority of the President of the United States, be it enacted by the United States Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Igang, Kul-la-labo, Bulinaw, Nasi-lannan, Kanyogan, Wawang, Banko, Tal-lak, Agug, Log, and Taranka, now forming a part of the municipality of Kabagan Nuevo, Province of Isabela, are hereby separated from said municipality, and shall be organized under the Municipal Code into a new municipality under the name of Santo Tomas. The provincial supervisor of Isabela shall survey at once the new municipality, in order to establish in a definite and precise manner the boundary lines which separate it from the adjacent municipalities, and shall report to the provincial board the results of such survey. After the provincial supervisor has established the boundary lines of the municipality and has reported to the provincial board, a municipal election shall be held in such municipality in accordance with the provisions of articles ninety-one, ninety-two, ninety-three, and ninety-four of the Municipal Code.

SEC. 2. The public good requiring the speedy enactment of this bill, the passage of the same is hereby expedited in accordance with section two of "An Act prescribing the order of procedure by the Commission in the enactment of laws," passed September sixth, nineteen hundred.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on its passage.

Enacted, February 3, 1902.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)