[Act No. 994, November 17, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE ELEVEN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF ROMBLON TO SIX.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The eleven municipalities of the Province of Romblon shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to six, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Rom Won shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Corcuera and Banton, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Romblon.
- 2. The municipality of Cajidiocan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Magallanes, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Cajidiocan.
- 3. The municipality of Badajoz shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 4. The municipality of Odiongan shall consist of its presentterritory and that of the municipality of Despujols, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Odiongan.
- 5. The municipality of Looc shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Santa Fe, with the seat of the municipal government at the present, municipality of Looc.
- 6. The municipality of San Fernando shall preserve its present boundaries.
- SEC. 2. The municipal elections in each of the new municipalities created in paragraphs one, two, four, and five of section one of this Act shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as amended by Act Numbered Nine hundred and twenty-eight. When the new municipal officials shall have been elected and shall have qualified, the present organizations in the territory embraced in the new municipalities shall be thereby abolished and all offices held by virtue of their present organization shall be vacant and abolished, so that all the present municipal officials therein shall cease to hold office as soon as the new officials shall have taken the oath of office. Until the officials elected for the now municipalities, as described in section one hereof, shall have qualified, the present organization of the existing municipalities shall continue.
- SEC. 3. The public good requiring the speedy enactment of this bill, the passage of same is hereby expedited in accordance with section two of "An Act prescribing the order of procedure by the Commission in the enactment of laws," passed September twenty-sixth, nineteen hundred.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect on its passage.

Enacted, November 17, 1903.