[Act No. 934, October 08, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE TWENTY-FOUR MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF ILOCOS SUR TO FOURTEEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The twenty-four municipalities of the Province of Ilocos Sur shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to fourteen, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Sinait shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 2. The municipality of Cabugao shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 3. The municipality of Lapo shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 4. The municipality of Magsingal shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 5. The municipality of Santo Domingo shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Ildefonso, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Santo Domingo.
- 6. The municipality of Vigan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Bantay, San Vicente, Santa Catalina, and Caoayan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Vigan.
- 7. The municipality of Santa shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 8. The municipality of Narvacan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Santa Maria shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Santiago shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Nueva Coveta and San Esteban, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Santiago.
- 11. The municipality of Candon shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. The municipality of Santa Lucia shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Salcedo, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Santa Lucia.
- 13. The municipality of Santa Cruz shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of San Jose and Sevilla, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Santa Cruz.
- 14. The municipality of Tagudin shall preserve its present boundaries.
- SEC. 2. The municipal elections in each of the new municipalities shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as amended by Act Numbered Nine hundred and twenty-eight. When the new