[Act No. 931, October 08, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE THIRTY-SEVEN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN TO TWENTY-FIVE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The thirty-seven municipalities of the Province of Pangasinan shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to twenty-five, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Sual shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Isidro, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Sual.
- 2. The municipality of Salasa shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Aguilar, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Salasa.
- 3. The municipality of Mangatarem shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Urbiztondo, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Mangatarem.
- 4. The municipality of Lingayen shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 5. The municipality of Binmaley shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Dagupan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 7. The municipality of Magaldan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Mapandan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Magaldan.
- 8. The municipality of Manaoag shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Jacinto, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Manaoag.
- 9. The municipality of San Fabian shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Alava, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Fabian.
- 10. The municipality of Binalonan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Urdaneta shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. The municipality of Pozorubio shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 13. The municipality of Asingan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Manuel, with the barrio of San Andres in the present municipality of Tayug, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Asingan.