## [ Act No. 930, October 08, 1903 ]

## AN ACT REDUCING THE SEVENTEEN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF TARLAC TO NINE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The seventeen municipalities of the Province of Tarlac shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to nine, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Tarlac shall consist of its present territory, of that of the barrios of San Miguel, San Carlos, and Burut in the present municipality of Murcia, of the municipality of Moriones, and of the municipality of La Paz excepting the barrio of Kaut, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Tarlac.
- 2. The municipality of Conception shall consist of its present territory, that of the barrio of Kaut in the present municipality of La Paz, and that of the barrios of Santa Rosa, San Juan, and San Agustin in the present municipality of Murcia, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Concepcion.
- 3. The municipality of Capas shall consist of its present territory, that of the municipality of O'Donnell, and that of the barrios of Calynicuan and Talaga in the present municipality of Murcia, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Capas.
- 4. The municipality of Paniqui shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Anao, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Paniqui.
- 5. The municipality of Moncada shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Camiling shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Santa Ignacia and San Clemente, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Camiling.
- 7. The municipality of Pura shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Gerona, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Pura.
- 8. The municipality of Bamban shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Victoria shall preserve its present boundaries.
- SEC. 2. The municipal elections, in each of the new municipalities shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as amended by Act Numbered Nine hundred and twenty-eight. When the new municipal officials shall have been elected and shall have qualified, the present organization of each of the municipalities mentioned in section one of this Act, except those described in paragraphs numbered live, eight, and nine, shall be