[Act No. 942, October 12, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE THIRTY-TWO MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL TO FIFTEEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The thirty-two municipalities of the Province of Rizal shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to fifteen, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Pasig shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 2. The municipality of Mariquina shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 3. The municipality of San Mateo shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Montalban, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Mateo.
- 4. The municipality of Pateros shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Taguig and Muntinlupa, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Pateros.
- 5. The municipality of Pasay shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Malibay, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Pasay.
- 6. The municipality of Parañaque shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Las Piñas, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Parañaque.
- 7. The municipality of Caloocan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Novaliches, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Caloocan.
- 8. The municipality of Malabon shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Navotas, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Malabon.
- 9. The municipality of San Felipe Neri shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Juan del Monte, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Felipe Neri.
- 10. The municipality of San Pedro Macati shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Taytay shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Cainta and Angono, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Taytay.
- 12. The municipality of Antipolo shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Bosoboso and Teresa, with the seat of the municipal