[Act No. 941, October 12, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE FIFTEEN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA TO ELEVEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The fifteen municipalities of the Province of Isabela shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to eleven, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Echague shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Carig and Cordon, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Echague.
- 2. The municipality of Angadanan shall preserve its present boundaries, with the seat of the municipal government at the present barrio of San Jose.
- 3. The municipality of Cauayan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Reina Mercedes, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Cauayan.
- 4. The municipality of Bamu shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 5. The municipality of Naguilian shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Ilagan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Palanan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Ilagan.
- 7. The municipality of Tamauini shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 8. The municipality of Santa Maria shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Santo Tomas shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Cabagan Nuevo shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Cabagan Viejo shall preserve its present boundaries.
- SEC. 2. The municipal elections in each of the new municipalities shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as amended by Act Numbered Nine hundred and twenty-eight. When the new municipal officials shall have been elected, and shall have qualified, the present organization of each of the municipalities mentioned in section one of this Act, except those described in paragraphs numbered four, five, seven, eight, nine, ten, and eleven, shall be thereby abolished, and all offices held by virtue of their present organization shall be vacant and abolished, so that all the present municipal officials shall cease to hold office as soon as the new officials shall have taken the oath of office. Until the officials elected for the new municipalities as described in section one hereof shall have qualified, the present organization of the existing municipalities shall continue.