[Act No. 946, October 15, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE FIFTEEN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF ILOCOS NORTE TO TEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The fifteen municipalities of the Province of Ilocos Norte shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to ten, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Bangui shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Nagpartian, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Bangui.
- 2. The municipality of Pasuquin shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 3. The municipality of Bacarra shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Vintar, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Bacarra.
- 4. The municipality of Laoag shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Nicolas, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Laoag.
- 5. The municipality of San Miguel shall preserve its present San Miguel, boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Piddig shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 7. The municipality of Dingras shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Solsona, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Dingras.
- 8. The municipality of Paoay shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Batac shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Banna, with the seat of the municipal government, at the present municipality of Batac.
- 10. The municipality of Badoc shall preserve its present boundaries.
- SEC. 2. The municipal elections in each of the new municipalities shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as amended by Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as amended by Act Numbered Nine hundred and twenty-eight. When the new municipal officials shall have been elected, and shall have qualified, the present organization of each of the municipalities mentioned in section one of this Act, except those described in paragraphs numbered five, six, eight, and ten, shall be thereby abolished, and all offices held by virtue of their present organization shall be vacant and abolished, so that all the present municipal officials shall cease to hold office as soon as the new officials shall have taken the oath of office. Until the officials elected for the new