[Act No. 947, October 15, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE TWENTY-THREE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF CAVITE TO ELEVEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The twenty-three municipalities of the Province of Cavite shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to eleven, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Cavite shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of San Roque and La Caridad, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Roque.
- 2. The municipality of Noveleta shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Cavite Viejo and Rosario, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Noveleta.
- 3. The municipality of San Francisco de Malabon shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Santa Cruz de Malabon, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Francisco de Malabon.
- 4. The municipality of Imus shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Bacoor and Perez-Dasmariñas, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Imus.
- 5. The municipality of Carmona shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Silang shall consist of its present, territory and that of the municipality of Amadeo, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Silang.
- 7. The municipality of Indang shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 8. The municipality of Alfonso shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Mendez-Nuñes and Bailen, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Alfonso.
- 9. The municipality of Naic shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Ternate, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Naic.
- 10. The municipality of Maragondong shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Magallanes, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Maragondong.
- 11. The municipality of Isla de Corregidor shall preserve its present boundaries.

SEC. 2. The municipal elections in each of the new municipalities shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as