[Act No. 953, October 22, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE THIRTY-FOUR MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO TO TWENTY-NINE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The thirty-four municipalities of the Province of Surigao shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to twenty-nine, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Surigao shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Anao-aon, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Surigao.
- 2. The municipality of Cabarbaran shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Tubay and Jabonga, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Cabarbaran.
- 3. The municipality of Nasipit shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 4. The municipality of Butuan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 5. The municipality of Veruela shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Talacogon shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 7. The municipality of Loreto shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 8. The municipality of Nonoc shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Dinagat shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Sapao shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Numancia shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. The municipality of Cabuntog shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 13. The municipality of Dapa shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 14. The municipality of Mainit shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 15. The municipality of Bacuag shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 16. The municipality of Taganaan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 17. The municipality of Placer shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 18. The municipality of Claver shall preserve its present boundaries.