[Act No. 954, October 22, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE FORTY-NINE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE TO THIRTY-THREE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The forty-nine municipalities of the Province of Leyte shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to thirty-three, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Dagami shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Pastrana and Tabon-tabon, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Dagami.
- 2. The municipality of Sogod Sur shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Sogod Norte, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Sogod Sur.
- 3. The muncipality of Malitbog shall consist of its present territory and that of the barrio of San Roque in the present municipality of Mac Crohon, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Malitbog.
- 4. The municipality of Maasin shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Mac Crohon, except the barrio of San Roque, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Maasin.
- 5. The municipality of Matalom shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Cajaguaan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Matalom.
- 6. The municipality of Ormoc shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Albuera, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Ormoc.
- 7. The municipality of Merida shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Quiot, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Merida.
- 8. The municipality of San Isidro shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Villaba and Tabañgo and the barrios of Hubay, Villalon and Villahermosa, in the present municipality of Naval, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Isidro.
- 9. The municipality of Naval shall consist of its present territory, except the barrios of Hubay, Villalon, and Villahermosa, and of that of the municipality of Biliran, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Naval.
- 10. The municipality of Caibiran shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Culaba and Cabugayan, with the seat of the municipal