## [ Act No. 952, October 22, 1903 ]

## AN ACT REDUCING THE FIFTY-SEVEN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF CEBU TO FORTY-ONE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The fifty-seven municipalities of the Province of Cebu shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to forty-one, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Cebu shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Talamban and El Pardo, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Cebu.
- 2. The municipality of Mandaue shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Consolacion, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Mandaue.
- 3. The municipality of Liloan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Compostela, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Liloan.
- 4. The municipality of Catmon shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Sogod, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Catmon.
- 5. The municipality of Dalaguete shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Alcoy, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Dalaguete.
- 6. The municipality of Oslob shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Nueva Caceres and Santander, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Oslob.
- 7. The municipality of Samboan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Sebastian, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Samboan.
- 8. The municipality of Moalbual shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Alcantara, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Moalbual.
- 9. The municipality of Dumanjug shall, consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Ronda, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Dumanjug.
- 10. The municipality of Bantayan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Santa Fe and Madri-dejos, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Bantayan.