[Act No. 961, October 23, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE TWENTY MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF ANTIQUE TO ELEVEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The twenty municipalities of the Province of Antique shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to eleven, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Pandan shall consist of its present territory and that part of the present municipality of Sebaste to the north of an east and west line drawn through the extreme southern point of the "casco de la poblacion" of Sebaste, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Pandan. The supervisor-treasurer shall run the line dividing the present municipality of Sebaste as herein described, and report his survey to the provincial board with all convenient speed.
- 2. The municipality of Culasi shall consist of its present territory and that part of the present municipality of Sebaste not included in the new municipality of Pandan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Culasi.
- 3. The municipality of Tibiao shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 4. The municipality of Laua-an shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Barbaza and Guijisan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Laua-an.
- 5. The municipality of Bugasong shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Valderrama shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 7. The municipality of Patnongon shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Carit-an and that part of the present municipality of San Pedro which lies on the right bank of the Sibalom River, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Patnongon.
- 8. The municipality of San Jose de Buenavista shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Antique and that part of the present municipality of San Pedro lying on the left bank of the Sibalom River, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Jose de Buenavista.
- 9. The municipality of Sibalom shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Egaña, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Sibalom.
- 10. The municipality of Dao shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Anini-y, with the seat of the municipal government at the