## [ Act No. 959, October 23, 1903 ]

## AN ACT REDUCING THE FORTY-THREE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF AMBOS CAMARINES TO THIRTY-FIVE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The forty-three municipalities of the Province of Ambos Camarines shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to thirty-five, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Daet shall consist of its present territory, as constituted by Act Numbered Five hundred and forty-four, and that of the municipality of Basod, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Daet.
- 2. The municipality of Indan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Talisay, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Indan.
- 3. The municipality of Calabanga shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Bombon. Quipayo, and Manguirin, except the barrio of Bagacay in the present municipality of Manguirin, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Calabanga.
- 4. The municipality of Nueva Caceres shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Camaligan and Canaman, except the barrios of Talidtid and Fundado in the present municipality of Canaman, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Nueva Caceres.
- 5. The municipality of Pili shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Mabato-bato, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Pili.
- 6. The municipality of Magarao shall consist of its present territory and that of the barrios of Talidtid and Fundado in the present municipality of Canaman, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Magarao.
- 7. The municipality of Tinambac shall consist of its present territory and that of the barrio of Bagacay in the present municipality of Manguirin, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Tinambac.
- 8. The municipality of Pasacao shall consist of its present territory and that of the barrio of Balogo in the present municipality of San Fernando, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Pasacao.
- 9. The municipality of Baao shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Bato shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Buhi shall preserve its present boundaries.