[Act No. 958, October 23, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE TWENTY-TWO MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF BATANGAS TO SIXTEEN, AND REPEALING ACT NUMBERED SEVEN HUNDRED AND EIGHT, ENTITLED "AN ACT REDUCING THIRTEEN OF THE MUNICIPALITIES IN THE PROVINCE OF BATANGAS TO FIVE."

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. Act Numbered Seven hundred and eight, entitled "An Act reducing thirteen of the municipalities in the Province of Batangas to five," which, by virtue of the provisions of Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, has not yet become operative, is hereby repealed, and the twenty-two existing municipalities of the Province of Batangas shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to sixteen, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Balayan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Tuy and Calatagan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Balayan.
- 2. The municipality of Calaca shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 3. The municipality of Taal shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Lemery and San Luis, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Taal.
- 4. The municipality of Rosario shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Taysan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Rosario.
- 5. The municipality of Tanauan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Talisay, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Tanauan.
- 6. The municipality of Batangas shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 7. The municipality of Bauan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 8. The municipality of Cuenca shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Ibaan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Lian shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Lipa shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. The municipality of Loboc shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 13. The municipality of Nasugbu shall preserve its present boundaries.