## [ Act No. 957, October 23, 1903 ]

## AN ACT REDUCING THE TWELVE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF BATAAN TO EIGHT.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The twelve municipalities of the Province of Bataan shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to eight, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Dinalupijan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Hermosa, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Dinalupijan.
- 2. The municipality of Orani shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Samal, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Orani.
- 3. The municipality of Abucay shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Mabatan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Abucay.
- 4. The municipality of Balanga shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Pilar, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Balanga.
- 5. The municipality of Orion shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Mariveles shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 7. The municipality of Bagac shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 8. The municipality of Moron shall preserve its present boundaries.

SEC. 2. The municipal elections in the new municipalities created in the first four paragraphs of section one of this Act shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as amended by Act Numbered Nine hundred and twenty-eight. When the new municipal officials shall have been elected and shall have qualified, the present organization of each of the municipalities mentioned in section one of this Act, except those described in paragraphs numbered five, six, seven, and eight, shall be thereby abolished, and all offices held by virtue of their present organization shall be vacant and abolished, so that all the present municipal officials shall cease to hold office as soon as the new officials shall have taken the oath of office. Until the officials elected for the new municipalities, as described in section one hereof, shall have qualified, the present organization of the existing municipalities shall continue.

SEC. 3. The public good requiring the speedy enactment of this bill, the passage of the same is hereby expedited in accordance with section two of "An Act prescribing the order of procedure by the Commission in the enactment of laws," passed September twenty-sixth, nineteen hundred.