[Act No. 716, April 02, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE THIRTY-FOUR MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF OCCIDENTAL NEGROS TO TWENTY-ONE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The thirty-four municipalities of the Province of Occidental Negros shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to twenty-one, as follows:

- The municipality of Cauavan shall consist of the same territory as is included in the present barrio of Cauayan, municipality of Isiu, together with all other territory included in the present municipality of Isiu, and the present municipality of Guijulngan, except the barrio of Dancalan, of said municipality, and with the seat of the municipal government at the present barrio of Cauayan.
- 2. The municipality of Ilog shall consist of its present territory, of the barrio of Dancalan, municipality of Guijulngan, and of the present municipality of Cavancalan, and with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Ilog.
- 3. The municipality of Jimamailan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Suay, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Jimamailan.
- 4. The municipality of Isabela shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 5. The municipality of Binalbagan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Soledad, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Binalbagan.
- 6. The municipality of Jinigaran shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 7. The municipality of Pontevedra shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of La Castellana, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Pontevedra.
- 8. The municipality of La Carlota shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Enrique, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of La Carlota.
- 9. The municipality of Valladolid shall consist of its present territory and of all the territory of the municipality of Pulupandan, except that portion of the territory of Pulupandan which was originally a part of the municipality of Bago under Spanish rule, but was subsequently transferred by the so-called revolutionary government from the municipality of Bago to the municipality of Pulupandan, and the seat of the municipal government of the new municipality of Valladolid hereby authorized shall be at the present municipality of Valladolid.