## [ Act No. 715, April 02, 1903 ]

## AN ACT REDUCING THE TWENTY-FOUR MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL NEGROS TO FOURTEEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The twenty-four municipalities of the Province of Oriental Negros shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to fourteen, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Dumaguete shall consist of its present territory and that of Sibulan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Dumaguete.
- 2. The municipality of Nueva Valencia shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 3. The municipality of Bacon shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 4. The municipality of Dauin shall consist of its present territory and the municipality of Zamboanguita, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Zamboanguita.
- 5. The municipality of Siaton shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Tolong shall consist of its present territory and that of Bayauan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Bayauan.
- 7. The municipality of Ayuquitan shall consist of its present territory and that of Amblan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Amblan.
- 8. The municipality of Tanjay shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Bais shall consist of its present territory and that of Manjuyod, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Bais.
- 10. The municipality of Tayasan shall consist of its present territory and the territories of the municipalities of Jimalalud and Libertad, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Tayasan.
- 11. The municipality of Guiljugan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. The municipality of Larena shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Canoan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Canoan.
- 13. The municipality of Lazi shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Maria, with the seat of the municipal government at the present