[Act No. 719, April 04, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE FIFTY-ONE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF ILOILO TO SEVENTEEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The fifty-one municipalities of the Province of Iloilo shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to seventeen, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Iloilo shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of La Paz, Mandurriao, Molo, and Jaro, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Iloilo.
- 2. The municipality of Santa Barbara shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Pavia, Leganes, Zarraga, and Lucena, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Santa Barbara.
- 3. The municipality of Pototan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Mina and Dingle, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Pototan.
- 4. The municipality of Cabatuan shall consist of its present territory and that of Maasin, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Cabatuan.
- 5. The municipality of Miagao shall consist of its present territory and that of San Joaquin, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Miagao.
- 6. The municipality of Janiuay shall consist of its present territory and that of Lambunao, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Janiuay.
- 7. The municipality of Passi shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Dueñas, San Enrique, and Calinog, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Passi.
- 8. The municipality of Sara shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Ajuy, Lemery, Concepcion, and San Dionisio, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Sara.
- 9. The municipality of Leon shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of San Miguel and Alimodian, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Leon.
- 10. The municipality of Tigbauan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Cordoba, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Tigbauan.