[Act No. 1308, March 22, 1905]

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE RETURN OF THE FORMER MUNICIPALITY OF MUNTINLUPA FROM THE PROVINCE OF LA LAGUNA TO THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL, REPEALING PARAGRAPH (E) OF SECTION ONE AND SECTIONS TWO AND THREE OF ACT NUMBERED ONE THOUSAND AND EIGHT, AND CHANGING THE NAME OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF PATEROS, OF THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL, TO TAGUIG.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. Paragraph (e) of section one and sections two and three of Act Numbered One thousand and eight, providing for the transfer of the former municipality of Muntinlupa, Province of Rizal, to the Province of La Laguna, to form a part of the municipality of Biñang, are hereby repealed, and the territory comprised in said former municipality of Miintinlupa is hereby included in the Province of Rizal and shall constitute a part of the municipality of Taguig, of the Province of Rizal, as provided by section two hereof.

SEC. 2. The name of the municipality of Pateros in the Province of Rizal, as constituted by Act Numbered Nine hundred and forty-two, is hereby changed to Taguig, and said municipality shall consist of the former municipalities of taking Pateros, and Muntinlupa, with the seat of the municipal government at the former municipality of Taguig.

SEC. 3. The public good requiring the speedy enactment of this bill, the passage of the same is hereby expedited in accordance with section two of "An Act prescribing the order of procedure by the Commission in the enactment of laws," passed September twenty-sixth, nineteen hundred.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect on its passage.

Enacted, March 22, 1905.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)