AN ACT TO AMEND SECTIONS FIVE, SEVEN, AND TWENTY-SEVEN OF ACT NUMBERED EIGHT HUNDRED AND SIXTY-SEVEN, AS AMENDED, BY SEPARATING THE PROVINCE OF SORSOGON FROM THE EIGHTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT AND ANNEXING IT TO THE FIFTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT, BY SEPARATING THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION FROM THE THIRD JUDICIAL DISTRICT AND ANNEXING IT TO THE MOUNTAIN JUDICIAL DISTRICT, AND CHANGING THE TIMES AT WHICH COURTS OF FIRST INSTANCE SHALL BE HELD IN THE PROVINCES OF SAID DISTRICTS, REPEALING PART OF ACT NUMBERED FOURTEEN HUNDRED AND THIRTY-SEVEN, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. Section five of Act Numbered Eight hundred-and sixty-seven, as amended, establishing the judicial districts throughout the provinces of the "Philippine Islands, is hereby further amended by separating the "Province of Sorsogon from the Eighth Judicial District and annexing it to the Fifteenth Judicial District, by separating the Province of La Union from the Third Judicial District and annexing it, to the Mountain Judicial District, so that said section five shall read as follows:

"SEC. 5. *Judicial districts.*—The following judicial districts for Courts of First Instance in the Philippine Islands are hereby established:

"The city of Manila shall constitute one judicial district, to be known as the Judicial District of Manila, and the other judicial districts shall severally consist of the provinces and islands as hereinafter stated:

"The First Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Cagayan and Isabela.

"The Second Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces' of Ilocos Norte and Ilocos Sur, including the subprovince of Abra.

"The Mountain Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Lepanto-Bontoc, Bengucf. Nueva Vizcaya, and La Union.

"The Third Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Pangasinan and Zambales.

"The Fourth Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces' of Tarlac, Pampanga, and Nueva Ecija.

Judicial districts.

"The Fifth Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Bulacan Mini Rizal.

"The Sixth Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of La Laguna. Cavite, and Bataan.

"The Seventh Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Batangas. Tayabas, and .Mindoro.

"The Eighth Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Albay and Ambos Camarines.

"The Ninth Judicial District shall consist of the Province of Iloilo.

"The Tenth Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Occidental

Negros and Antique.

"The Eleventh Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Cebu. Oriental Negros, and Bohol. The judge of First Instance at large resident at Cebu may hold any Court of First Instance in the Eleventh Judicial District upon written assignment by the regular judge of the district, and without the action by the Governor-General required by law in respect to holding of court by judges of First Instance at large in other cases.

"The Twelfth Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Samar and Leyte.

"The Thirteenth Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Surigao, Agusan. and Misamis, the district of Lanao, and the subdistrict; of Dapitan. of the Moro Province.

"The Fourteenth Judicial District shall consist of the Moro Province, except the district of Lanao and the subdistrict of Dapitan.

"The Fifteenth Judicial District shall consist of the Provinces of Capiz, with the subprovince of Romblon, Sorsogon, with the sub-province of Masbate and of the Province of Palawan."

SEC. 2. That part of section seven of said Act Numbered Eight hundred and sixty-seven, as amended, which provides for the times and places of holding Courts of First Instance in the Mountain, Third, Eighth, Thirteenth, and Fifteenth Judicial Districts is hereby amended so as to read as follows:

"MOUNTAIN DISTRICT.

"At Baguio. in and for the Province of Benguet, commencing on the first Tuesdays of April and October of each year.

"At San Fernando, in and for the Province of La Union, commencing on the first Tuesdays of January and July of each year.

"At Bayumbong, in and for the Province of Nueva Vizcaya, commencing on the first Tuesdays of June and December of each year.

"At Cervantes, in and for the Province of Lepanto-Bontoc, commencing on the first Tuesday of May and the second Tuesday of November of each year. In Courts of First Instance in the Mountain District process shall be served by the governor of the province in which the court is held acting as an officer of the court as in other provinces, by a sheriff appointed and qualified as in other provinces, by a lieutenantgovernor, if any, or by a member of the Constabulary. or by a deputy appointed by the governor, as he may elect."

THIRD DISTRICT.

"At Nueva Caceres, in and for the Province of Ambos Camarines commencing on the first Tuesdays of January, July, and December of each year. Daet shall not, as heretofore, be a regular place for holding a Court of First instance exercising jurisdiction over Camarines Norte, but the court at Nueva Caceres shall exercise jurisdiction and hear causes arising in every part of the Province of Ambos Camarines.