[Act No. 2038, February 03, 1911]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTIONS FIVE AND SEVEN OF ACT NUMBERED EIGHT HUNDRED AND SIXTY-SEVEN, AS AMENDED, BY REORGANIZING THE ELEVENTH AND TWELTH JUDICIAL DISTRICTS, CREATING THE SIXTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT AND FIXING THE TIMES AND PLACES FOR HOLDING COURT IN SUCH DISTRICTS, PROVIDING FOR ADDITIONAL PERSONNEL, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Legislature, that:

SECTION 1. That portion of section five of Act Numbered Eight hundred and sixty-seven, known as the "Act amending organization of courts," which relates to the Eleventh and Twelfth Judicial Districts is hereby amended to read as follows:

"The Eleventh Judicial District shall consist of the Province of Cebu.

"The Twelfth Judicial District shall consist of the Province of Samar and the northern part of the Province of Leyte, including the territory now embraced by the municipalities of Abuyog, Alang-alang, Barugo, Babatngon, Burauen, Biliran, Carigara, Caibiran, Dagami, Dulag, Jaro, Kawayan, Leyte, Naval, Palo, San Isidro, San Miguel, Tolosa, Tanauan, Tacloban, and Villaba."

Said section five is further amended by adding at the end thereof the following:

"The Sixteenth Judicial District shall consist1 of the Provinces of Oriental Negros and Bohol, and the southern part of the Province of Leyte, including all the municipalities of the Province of Leyte not included in the Twelfth Judicial District."

- SEC. 2. The annual salaries of the judges of the Court of First Instance for the Twelfth and Sixteenth Judicial Districts, respectively, shall be nine thousand pesos, payable monthly: *Provided, however*, That the present incumbent of the Twelfth Judicial District shall continue to receive a salary of ten thousand pesos during the time he remains in said office.
- SEC. 3. That part of section seven of said Act Numbered Eight hundred and sixty-seven which relates to the times and places of holding Courts of First Instance in the Eleventh and Twelfth Judicial Districts is hereby amended to read as follows:

"ELEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT."

"At Cebu, in and for the Province of Cebu, commencing on the first Tuesdays of January, March, July, and October of each year.

"TWELFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT.

"At Catbalogan, in and for the Province of Samar, commencing on the first Tuesdays of January and July of each year.