[Act No. 2811, March 03, 1919]

ACT TO AMEND CERTAIN SECTIONS OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, TO DEFINE AUDITING DISTRICTS, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. The following sections of Title VII, Chapter Twenty-six, Article II of Act Numbered Twenty-seven hundred and eleven, known as the Revised Administrative Code, are hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 593. Auditing districts and assignment of district auditors.—The provinces of the Philippine Islands and the chartered cities, which shall be regarded as provinces, are hereby divided into sixteen auditing districts, and the Insular Auditor is hereby authorized to assign a district auditor to each. Said districts are hereby numbered, constituted and established as follows.

"First.—Provinces of Batanes, Cagayan, and Isabela.

"Second.—Provinces of Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, and Abra.

"Third.—Province of Nueva Vizcaya, Mountain Province, and city of Baguio.

"Fourth.—Provinces of La Union, Pangasinan, and Tarlac.

"Fifth.—Provinces of Nueva Eeija, Bulacan, and Pam-panga.

"Sixth.—City of Manila.

"Seventh.—Provinces of Zambales, Rizal, Bataan, and Cavite.

"Eighth.—Provinces of Laguna and Tayabas.

"Ninth.—Provinces of Palawan, Batangas, and Mindoro.

"Tenth.—Provinces of Ambos Camarines, Albay, and Sorsogon.

"Eleventh.—Provinces of Occidental Negros and Iloilo.

"Twelfth.—Provinces of Antique, Capiz, and Romblon.

"Thirteenth.—Provinces of Bohol, Cebu, and Oriental Negros.

"Fourteenth.—Provinces of Samar, Leyte, and Surigao.

"Fifteenth.—Provinces of Agusan, Misamis, Bukidnon, and Lanao.