[Act No. 3345, December 09, 1926]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE TWENTY-EIGHTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT AND REORGANIZE THE TWENTY-FIRST AND TWENTY-FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICTS, AND TO DESIGNATE THE PERMANENT STATIONS OF THE JUDGES THEREOF AND THE PERIODS WHEN COURT SHALL HE HELD IN THE PROVINCES OF SAID DISTRICTS.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

- SECTION 1. The Twenty-eighth Judicial District is hereby created which shall be composed of the Province of Bohol' and the southern part of the Province of Leyte, including the municipalities of Hinunangan, Hinundayan, Cabalian, Liloan, Pintuyan, Libagon, Sogod, Malitbog, Mac-Crohon, Maasin, Matalom, Bato, Hilongos, Hindangan, Inopacan, Baybay, Albuera, Ormoc, Merida, and Palompon. The office of the clerk of the Court of First Instance at present existing in the municipality of Maasin, Leyte, shall continue to function there under the provisions of this Act.
- SEC. 2. The permanent station of the judge of first instance of the district created by this Act shall be the municipality of Tagbilaran, Bohol .
- SEC. 3. Court shall be held in the Twenty-eighth Judicial District as follows: in the municipality of Tagbilaran, Bohol, on the first Tuesday of February and June and the fourth Tuesday of September of each year; in the municipality of Maasin, Leyte, on the first Tuesday of August and November of each year and in the municipality of Ormoc, in the same province, on the first Tuesday of December of each year.
- SEC. 4. The Twenty-first Judicial District is hereby reorganized so as to be composed of the Provinces of Oriental Negros and Lanao.
- SEC. 5. The permanent station of the judge of first instance of the Twenty-first Judicial District shall be the municipality of Dumaguete, Oriental Negros, and that of the judge of first instance of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District shall be the municipality of Cagayan, Misamis.
- SEC. 6. Court shall be held in the Twenty-first Judicial District as follows: at Dumaguete, Oriental Negros, on the first Tuesday of January, June, and October of each year; at Larena, subprovince of Siquijor, on the first Tuesday of March of each year; at Iligan, Province of Lanao, on the first Tuesday of September of each year; but the September term for the Province of Lanao may be held at Dansalan, Province of Lanao, in the discretion of the court.
- SEC. 7. The twenty-fifth Judicial District shall be composed of the Provinces of Misamis and Bukidnon.
- SEC. 8. Court shall be held in the Twenty-fifth Judicial District as follows: in the municipality of Misamis, Misamis, for the western portion of said province, on the first Tuesday of January of each year; in the municipality of Mam-bajao, in the same province, on the first Tuesday of February of each year; in the municipality of Talisayan, in the same province, on the second Tuesday of March of each year; in the municipality of Cagayan, in the same province, on the first Tuesday of June and