[Act No. 3617, December 05, 1929]

AN ACT REORGANIZING THE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICTS OF THE PROVINCE OF ALBAY AND CREATING A FOURTH DISTRICT COMPRISING THE SEVEN MUNICIPALITIES IN THE ISLAND OF CATANDUANES.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. The Province of Albay is hereby divided into four representative districts, each district to be composed as follows: to the First District shall belong the municipalities of Bacacay, Malilipot, Tabaco, Malinao, Tiwi, and Libog; the Second District shall be composed of the municipalities of Camalig, Daraga, Legaspi, Manito, and Rapu-rapu; the Third District shall be composed of the municipalities of Guinobatan, Ligao, Oas, Polangui, Libon, and Jovellar; and to the Fourth District shall belong the municipalities of Virac, Bato, Baras, Viga, Panganiban, Panpan, and Calolbon.

SEC. 2. All acts and regulations, or parts thereof, inconsistent with the provision of this Act are hereby repealed.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on June first, nineteen hundred and thirty-one.

Approved, December 5, 1929.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)