[Act No. 3631, December 06, 1929]

AN ACT TO FURTHER AMEND SECTION FOUR HUNDRED AND EIGHTY-SEVEN OF ACT NUMBERED TWENTY-SEVEN HUNDRED AND ELEVEN, KNOWN AS THE REVISED ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, AS AMENDED BY ACTS NUMBERED THIRTY-TWO HUNDRED AND THIRTY-EIGHT AND THIRTY-THREE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY-TWO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. Section four hundred and eighty-seven of Act Numbered Twenty-seven hundred and eleven, known as the Revised Administrative Code, as amended by Acts Numbered Thirty-two hundred and thirty-eight and Thirty-three hundred and eighty-two, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 487. Disposition of proceeds of cedula tax.—In provinces where the cedula tax is fixed at one peso its proceeds shall go equally to the province and municipality wherein collected. In provinces where the tax is fixed at two pesos the extra peso shall accrue to the road and bridge fund or the road and public works fund, of the province, the other peso being divided equally between the province and the municipality, as before. The proceeds of delinquent payments shall, in either case, be distributed on the same basis.

"Such portion of the proceeds of the cedula tax collected in the barrio of San Jose, on Corregidor Island, as would, under the preceding paragraph, accrue to the road and bridge fund of the Province of Cavite, shall hereafter be devoted exclusively to school purposes in said barrio.

"Such portion of the proceeds of the cedula tax collected in the barrio of Olongapo, municipality of Subic, Province of Zambales, as would, under the first paragraph, accrue to the road and bridge fund of the Province of Zambales, shall hereafter be devoted exclusively to school purposes in said barrio.

"One-half of the proceeds of the cedula tax collected in the municipalities of RapuRapu, Province of Albay; Itbayat and Sabtang islands, Province of Batanes; Caluya, Province of Antique; Calayan, Province of Cagayan; Pilar, Doong, Botiquis, and Lutungan islands, municipality of Bantayan, Jilantangan and Guintacan islands, municipality of Santa Fe, Province of Cebu; municipalities of Buenavista and Jordan, Guimaras island, Province of Iloilo; Biliran, Caibiran, Cawayan, Liloan, Maripipi, Naval, and Pintuyan, Province of Leyte; Anda, Province of Pangasinan; Banton, Simara and Maestre de Campo islands, Province of Romblon; Laoang and Batag islands, municipality of Laoang; Capul, San Antonio, Almagro, Santo Nino, and Zumarraga, Province of Samar; Alabat, Quezon, and Polillo, Province of Tayabas; San Pascual, Province of Masbate; Santiago and Dewey islands, municipality of Bolinao, Province of Pangasinan; Agutaya, Cuyo, Cagayancillo, and Dumaran, Province of Palawan, as would under this law accrue to the road and bridge funds of the provinces concerned, shall hereafter be used for school purposes in each of said municipalities