## [ Act No. 3788, December 02, 1930 ]

## AN ACT REORGANIZING THE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICTS OF THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE AND CREATING A FIFTH DISTRICT.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. The Province of Leyte is hereby redivided into five representative districts, each district to be composed as follows: to the First District shall belong the municipalities of Biliran, Caibiran, Calubian, Kawayan, Leyte, Maripipi, Merida, Naval, Palompon, San Isidro and Villaba; the Second District shall be composed of the municipalities, of Ormoc, Albuera, Bato, Baybay, Hilongos, Hindang, Inopacan and Matalom; the Third District shall be composed of the municipalities of Anahawan, Cabalian, Hinunangan, Hinundayan, Libagon, Liloan, Maasin, Macrohon, Malitbog, Pintuyan and Sogod; the Fourth District shall be composed of the municipalities of Abuyog, Babatngon, Dulag, Palo, San Miguel, Tacloban, Tanauan and Tolosa; and to the Fifth District shall belong the municipalities of Alang-alang, Barugo, Burauen, Capoocan, Carigara, Dagami, Jaro, La Paz and Pastrana.

SEC. 2. All acts or parts of acts inconsistent with the provisions of this Act are hereby repealed.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on June first, nineteen hundred and thirty-one.

Approved, December 2, 1930.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)