## [ Act No. 3911, November 20, 1931 ]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTIONS ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY-THREE, ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY-SIX AND ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTY-ONE OF THE REVISED ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, AS AMENDED; REORGANIZING SOME OF THE JUDICIAL DISTRICTS; CREATING THE THIRTIETH AND THIRTY-FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICTS; AND CHANGING THE PLACES AND DATES OF THE TERMS OF COURT IN CERTAIN DISTRICTS.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. Section one hundred and fifty-three of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 153. *Judicial Districts*.—Judicial Districts for Courts of First Instance in the Philippine Islands are constituted as follows:

"The First Judicial District shall consist of the Province of Cagayan and the Province of Batanes.

"The Second Judicial District, of the Province of Isabela, the Province of Nueva Vizcaya, and the Mountain Province.

"The Third Judicial District, of the Province of Ilocos Sur, the Province of Abra, and the Province of Ilocos Norte.

"The Fourth Judicial District, of the Province of La Union.

"The Fifth Judicial District, of the Province of Pangasinan.

"The Sixth Judicial District, of the Province of Tarlac and the Province of Nueva Ecija.

"The Seventh Judicial District, of the Province of Pampanga and the Province of Bulacan.

"The Eighth Judicial District, of the Province of Bataan and the Province of Zambales.

"The Ninth Judicial District, of the City of Manila.

"The Tenth Judicial District, of the Province of Cavite.

"The Eleventh Judicial District, of the Province of Rizal.

"The Twelfth Judicial District, of the Province of Laguna.

"The Thirteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Batangas and the Province of Mindoro.

"The Fourteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Tayabas and the Province of Marinduque.

"The Fifteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Camarines Sur, the Province of Camarines Norte, and the Province of Albay, including the Subprovince of Catanduanes.

"The Sixteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Sorsogon and the Province of Masbate.

"The Seventeenth Judicial District, of the Province of Capiz and the Province of Romblon.

"The Eighteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Samar.

"The Nineteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Leyte.

"The Twentieth Judicial District, of the Province of Cebu.

"The Twenty-first Judicial District, of the Province of Oriental Negros and the Subprovince of Siguijor.

"The Twenty-second Judicial District, of the Province of Occidental Negros.

"The Twenty-third Judicial District, of the Province of Iloilo.

"The Twenty-fourth Judicial District, of the Province of Surigao and the Province of Agusan.

"The Twenty-fifth Judicial District, of the Province of Oriental Misamis and the Province of Bukidnon.

"The Twenty-sixth Judicial District, of the Province of Zamboanga.

"The Twenty-seventh Judicial District, of the Province of Davao.

"The Twenty-eighth Judicial District, of the Province of Bohol.

"The Twenty-ninth Judicial District, of the Province of Antique and the Province of Palawan.

"The Thirtieth Judicial District, of the Province of Occidental Misamis, the Province of Lanao and the municipalities of Dapitan, Dipolog, Lubungan and Sindangan, in the Province of Zamboanga.

"The Thirty-first Judicial District, of the Province of Cotabato and the Province of Sulu."

SEC. 2. Section one hundred and fifty-six of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 156. Permanent stations of Judges of First Instance.—The permanent station of judges of the Ninth Judicial District shall be in the City of Manila. In the districts comprising only one province, the permanent official station of the judge shall be at the capital of the province.

"In other judicial districts, the permanent stations of the judges shall be as follows:

"For the First District, in the municipality of Tuguegarao, Province of Cagayan.

"The Second District, in the City of Baguio, Mountain Province.

"For the Third District, one judge shall be stationed in the municipality of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, and the other in the municipality of Laoag, Province of Ilocos Norte.

"For the Sixth District, two judges shall be stationed in the municipality of Cabanatuan, Province of Nueva Ecija, and the other in the municipality of Tarlac, Province of Tarlac.

"For the Seventh District, one judge shall be stationed in the municipality of San Fernando, Province of Pampanga, and the other in the municipality of Malolos, Province of Bulacan.

"For the Eighth District, in the municipality of Balanga, Province of Bataan.

"For the Thirteenth District, in the municipality of Batangas, Province of Batangas.

"For the Fourteenth District, in the municipality of Lucena, Province of Tayabas.

"For the Fifteenth District, one judge shall be stationed in the municipality of Legaspi, Province of Albay, and the other in the municipality of Naga, Province of Camarines Sur.

"For the Sixteenth District, in the municipality of Sorsogon, Province of Sorsogon.

"For the Seventeenth District, in the municipality of Capiz, Province of Capiz.

"For the Nineteenth District, one judge shall be stationed in the municipality of Tacloban, Province of Leyte, and the other in the municipality of Maasin, same province.

"For the Twenty-first District, in the municipality of Dumaguete, Province of Oriental Negros.