[Acts No. 4060, March 01, 1933]

AN ACT TO AMEND SECTIONS ONE HUNDRED FIFTY-THREE, ONE HUNDRED FIFTY-SIX, ONE HUNDRED FIFTY-SEVEN, AND ONE HUNDRED SIXTY-ONE OF THE REVISED ADMINISTRATIVE CODE AS AMENDED BY ACT NUMBERED FORTY HUNDRED AND SEVEN KNOWN AS THE REORGANIZATION LAW OF NINETEEN HUNDRED AND THIRTY-TWO, CREATING A SEPARATE JUDICIAL DISTRICT FOR THE PROVINCES OF ANTIQUE AND PALAWAN, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. Section one hundred and fifty-three of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended by section twenty of Act Numbered Forty hundred and seven, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 153. *Judicial districts*.—Judicial districts for courts of first instance in the Philippine Islands are constituted as follows:

"The First Judicial District shall consist of the Province of Cagayan and the Province of Batanes.

"The Second Judicial District, of the Province of Isabela and the Province of Nueva Vizcaya.

"The Third Judicial District, of the Province of Ilocos Norte, the Province of Abra and the Province of Ilocos Sur.

"The Fourth Judicial District, of the Province of La Union and the Mountain Province.

"The Fifth Judicial District, of the Province of Pangasinan and the Province of Zambales.

"The Sixth Judicial District, of the Province of Tarlac and the Province of Nueva Ecija.

"The Seventh Judicial District, of the Province of Pampanga and the Province of Bulacan.

"The Eighth Judicial District, of the Province of Cavite.

"The Ninth Judicial District, of the City of Manila.

"The Tenth Judicial District, of the Province of Rizal and the Province of Bataan.

"The Eleventh Judicial District, of the Province of Laguna.

"The Twelfth Judicial District, of the Province of Batangas and the Province of Mindoro.

"The Thirteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Tayabas and the Province of Marinduque.

"The Fourteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Camarines Norte and the Province of Camarines Sur.

"The Fifteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Albay, the Province of Sorsogon, the Province of Masbate, and the Subprovince of Catanduanes.

"The Sixteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Capiz and the Province of Romblon.

"The Seventeenth Judicial District, of the Province of Iloilo.

"The Eighteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Occidental Negros.

"The Nineteenth Judicial District, of the Province of Oriental Negros and the Subprovince of Siguijor.

"The Twentieth Judicial District, of the Province of Samar.

"The Twenty-first Judicial District, of the Province of Leyte.

"The Twenty-second Judicial District, of the Province of Cebu.

"The Twenty-third Judicial District, of the Province of Bohol and the Province of Occidental Misamis.

"The Twenty-fourth Judicial District, of the Province of Agusan, the Province of Surigao, the Province of Oriental Misamis, the Province of Bukidnon and the Province of Lanao.

"The Twenty-fifth Judicial District, of the Province of Zamboanga and the Province of Sulu.

"The Twenty-sixth Judicial District, of the Province of Davao and the Province of Cotabato.

"The Twenty-seventh Judicial District, of the Province of Antique and the Province of Palawan."

SEC. 2. Section one hundred and fifty-six of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended by section twenty-three of Act Numbered Forty hundred and seven, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 156. *Permanent stations of judges*.—The permanent station of judges of the Ninth Judicial District shall be in the City of Manila. In districts comprising only one province, the permanent official station of the judge shall be at the capital of the province.

"In other judicial districts, the permanent stations of the judges shall be as follows:

"For the First District, in the municipality of Tuguegarao, Province of Cagayan.

"For the Second District, in the municipality of Ilagan, Province of Isabela.

"For the Third District, one judge shall be stationed in the municipality of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, and the other in the municipality of Laoag, Province of Ilocos Norte.

"For the Fourth District, in the municipality of San Fernando, Province of La Union.

"For the Fifth District, in the municipality of Lingayen, Province of Pangasinan.

"For the Sixth District, two judges shall be stationed in the municipality of Cabanatuan, Province of Nueva Ecija, and the other in the municipality of Tarlac, Province of Tarlac.

"For the Seventh District, one judge shall be stationed in the municipality of San Fernando, Province of Pampanga, and the other in the municipality of Malolos, Province of Bulacan.

"For the Tenth District, in the municipality of Pasig, Province of Rizal.

"For the Twelfth District, in the municipality of Batangas, Province of Batangas.

"For the Thirteenth District, in the municipality of Lucena, Province of Tayabas.

"For the Fourteenth District, in the municipality of Naga, Province of Camarines Sur.

"For the Fifteenth District, one judge shall be stationed in the municipality of Legaspi, Province of Albay, and the other in the municipality of Sorsogon, Province of Sorsogon.

"For the Sixteenth District, in the municipality of Capiz, Province of Capiz.

"For the Nineteenth District, in the municipality of Dumaguete, Province of Oriental Negros.

"For the Twenty-first District, the judge of the first branch shall be stationed in the municipality of Tacloban, Province of Leyte, and the judge of the second branch in the municipality of Maasin, same province.