[Acts No. 4133, November 22, 1934]

AN ACT TO AMEND SECTION ONE HUNDRED SIXTY-ONE OF THE REVISED ADMINISTRATIVE CODE AS AMENDED BY ACT NUMBERED FOUR THOUSAND AND SIXTY.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. Section one hundred and sixty-one of the Revised Administrative Code, as amended by section four of Act Numbered Four thousand and sixty, is hereby further amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 161. Places and times of holding court.—For the Ninth Judicial District, court shall be held in the City of Manila, and in other districts which comprise not more than one province as well as in those districts which comprise more than one province and for which, under the provisions of this Act two judges are commissioned, court shall be held, at the capital of the province in which said judges are permanently stationed, except as hereinafter provided. In said districts, sessions of court shall be convened on all workdays when there are cases ready for trial or other court business to be dispatched.

"In the following districts, court shall be held at the places and times hereinbelow specified:

"First District: At Tuguegarao, Province of Cagayan, on the first Tuesday of June of each year; at Aparri, Province of Cagayan, on the first Tuesday of January of each year; at Santo Domingo de Basco, Province of Batanes, on the first Tuesday of March of each year. A special term of court shall also be held once a year in the municipalities of Abulug and Tuao, both of the Province of Cagayan, in the discretion of the court.

"Second District: At Ilagan, Province of Isabela, on the first Tuesday of February and July of each year; at Bayombong, Province of Nueva Vizcaya, on the second Tuesday of January and June of each year.

"Third District: At Bangued, Province of Abra, on the first Tuesday of March and October of each year; at Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, on the first Tuesday of June and December of each year.

"Fourth District: At San Fernando, Province of La Union, on the first Tuesday of January and September of each year; at Baguio, Mountain Province, on the first Tuesday of June and December of each year; at Kiangan, Mountain Province, on the first Tuesday of March and November of each year; at Bontoc, Mountain Province, on the second Tuesday of March and November of each year. Whenever the interests of the administration of justice so require, special terms of court may be held at Lubuagan, Subprovince of Kalinga, and at Cabugao, Subprovince of Apayao.

"Fifth District: At Iba, Province of Zambales on the first Tuesday of March and November of each year; at Lingayen, Province of Pangasinan, on the first Tuesday of June and December of each year; at Tayug, same province, on the first Tuesday of February of each year.

"Tenth District: At Balanga, Province of Bataan, on the first Tuesday of January and June of each year; at Pasig, Province of Rizal, on the first Tuesday of March and August of each year.

"Twelfth District: At Batangas, Province of Batangas, on the first Tuesday of January, June, and November of each year; at Calapan, Province of Mindoro, on the second Tuesday of February and the fourth Tuesday of September of each year; at San Jose, Province of Mindoro, on the second Tuesday of March of each year; and at Lubang, Lubang Island, Province of Mindoro, on the fourth Tuesday of March of each year, or whenever the judge with the authorization of the Secretary of Justice may so order.

"Thirteenth District: At Lucena, Province of Tayabas, on the first Tuesday of January and July of each year; at Infanta, Province of Tayabas, for the municipalities of Infanta, Casiguran, Baler, and Polillo, on the first Tuesday of June of each year; at Boac, Province of Marinduque, on the first Tuesday of March of each year.

"Fourteenth District: At Naga, Province of Camarines Sur, on the first Tuesday of June and September of each year; at Daet, Province of Camarines Norte, on the first Tuesday of March and August of each year.

"Fifteenth District: At Legaspi, Province of Albay, on the first Tuesday of January, June, and November of each year; at Virac, Subprovince of Catanduanes, on the first Tuesday of March and September of each year; at Sorsogon, Province of Sorsogon, on the first Tuesday of January, June, and November of each year; at Masbate, Province of Masbate, on the second Tuesday of March and September of each year.

"Sixteenth District: At Capiz, Province of Capiz, on the first Tuesday of January and June of each year; and at Romblon, Province of Romblon, on the first Tuesday of March and November of each year.

"Nineteenth District: At Dumaguete, Province of Oriental Negros, on the first Tuesday of July and October of each year; at Larena, Subprovince of Siquijor, on the first Tuesday of August of each year.

"Twentieth District: At Catbalogan, Province of Samar, on the first Tuesday of June and November of each year; at Borongan, same province, on the second Tuesday of July of each year; at Catarman, same province, on the first Tuesday of March of each year; at Guiuan, same province, on the second Tuesday of February of each year; at Calbayog, same province, on the second Tuesday of September of each year; and at Laoang, of the same province, on the first Tuesday of October of each year.

"Twenty-first District: At Tacloban, Province of Leyte, on the first Tuesday