EN BANC

[G.R. No. 230642, March 12, 2019]

OSCAR B. PIMENTEL, ERROL B. COMAFAY, JR., RENE B. GOROSPE, EDWIN R. SANDOVAL, VICTORIA B. LOANZON, ELGIN MICHAEL C. PEREZ, ARNOLD E. CACHO, AL CONRAD B. ESPALDON, ED VINCENT S. ALBANO, LEIGHTON R. SIAZON, ARIANNE C. ARTUGUE, CLARABEL ANNE R. LACSINA, KRISTINE JANE R. LIU, ALYANNA MARI C. BUENVIAJE, IANA PATRICIA **DULA T. NICOLAS, IRENE A. TOLENTINO, AND AUREA I. GRUYAL,** PETITIONERS, V. LEGAL EDUCATION BOARD, AS REPRESENTED BY ITS CHAIR, HON. EMERSON B. AQUENDE, AND LEB MEMBER HON. ZENAIDA N. ELEPAÑO, RESPONDENTS; ATTYS. ANTHONY D. BENGZON, FERDINAND M. NEGRE, MICHAEL Z. UNTALAN, JONATHAN Q. PEREZ, SAMANTHA WESLEY K. ROSALES, ERIKA M. ALFONSO, KRYS VALEN O. MARTINEZ, RYAN CEAZAR P. ROMANO, AND KENNETH C. VARONA, INTERVENORS; APRIL D. CABALLERO, JEREY C. CASTARDO, MC WELLROE P. BRINGAS, RHUFFY D. FEDERE, CONRAD THEODORE A. MATUTINO, AND **NUMEROUS OTHERS SIMILARLY SITUATED, ST. THOMAS MORE** SCHOOL OF LAW AND BUSINESS, REPRESENTED BY ITS PRESIDENT RODOLFO C. RAPISTA, FOR HIMSELF AND AS FOUNDER, DEAN, AND PROFESSOR, OF THE COLLEGE OF LAW, JUDY MARIE RAPISTA-TAN, LYNNART WALFORD A. TAN, IAN M. ENTERINA, NEIL JOHN VILLARICO AS LAW PROFESSORS AND AS **CONCERNED CITIZENS, PETITIONERS-INTERVENORS.**

[G.R. No. 242954]

FRANCIS JOSE LEAN L. ABAYATA, GRETCHEN M. VASQUEZ, SHEENAH S. ILUSTRISMO, RALPH LOUIE SALAÑO, AIREEN MONICA B. GUZMAN, DELFINO ODIAS, JR., DARYL DELA CRUZ, CLAIRE SUICO, AIVIE S. PESCADERO, NIÑA CHRISTINE DELA PAZ, SHEMAR K QUENIAHAN, AL JAY T. MEJOS, ROCELLYN L. DAÑO, MICHAEL ADOLFO, RONALD A. ATIG, LYNNETTE C. LUMAYAG, MARY CHRIS LAGERA, TIMOTHY B. FRANCISCO, SHEILA MARIE C. DANDAN, MADELINE C. DELA PEÑA, DARLIN R. VILLAMOR, LORENZANA L. LLORICO, AND JAN IVAN M. SANTAMARIA, PETITIONERS, V. HON. SALVADOR MEDIALDEA, EXECUTIVE SECRETARY, AND LEGAL EDUCATION BOARD, HEREIN REPRESENTED BY ITS CHAIRPERSON EMERSON B. AQUENDE, RESPONDENTS.

Sirs/Mesdames:

Please take notice that the Court en banc issued a Resolution dated MARCH 12, 2019, which reads as follows:

"G.R. No. 230642 (Oscar B. Pimentel, Errol B. Comafay, Jr., Rene B. Gorospe, Edwin R. Sandoval, Victoria B. Loanzon, Elgin Michael C. Perez, Arnold E. Cacho, Al Conrad B. Espaldon, Ed Vincent S. Albano, Leighton R. Siazon, Arianne C. Artugue, Clarabel Anne R. Lacsina, Kristine Jane R. Liu, Alyanna Mari C. Buenviaje, Iana Patricia Dula T. Nicolas, Irene A. Tolentino, and Aurea I. Gruyal, Petitioners, v. Legal Education Board, as Represented by its Chair, Hon. Emerson B. Aquende, and LEB Member Hon. Zenaida N. Elepaño, Respondents; Attys. Anthony D. Bengzon, Ferdinand M. Negre, Michael Z. Untalan, Jonathan Q. Perez, Samantha Wesley K. Rosales, Erika M. Alfonso, Krys Valen O. Martinez, Ryan Ceazar P. Romano, and Kenneth C. Varona, Intervenors; April D. Caballero, Jerey C. Castardo, MC Wellroe P. Bringas, Rhuffy D. Federe, Conrad Theodore A. Matutino, and numerous others similarly situated, St. Thomas More School of Law and Business, represented by its President Rodolfo C. Rapista, for himself and as Founder, Dean, and Professor, of the College of Law, Judy Marie Rapista-Tan, Lynnart Walford A. Tan, Ian M. Enterina, Neil John Villarico as law professors and as concerned citizens, Petitioners-Intervenors); and G.R. No. 242954 (Francis Jose Lean L. Abayata, Gretchen M. Vasquez, Sheenah S. Ilustrismo, Ralph Louie Salaño, Aireen Monica B. Guzman, Delfino Odias, Jr., Daryl Dela Cruz, Claire Suico, Aivie S. Pescadero, Niña Christine Dela Paz, Shemar K Queniahan, Al Jay T. Mejos, Rocellyn L. Daño, Michael Adolfo, Ronald A. Atig, Lynnette C. Lumayag, Mary Chris Lagera, Timothy B. Francisco, Sheila Marie C. Dandan, Madeline C. Dela Peña, Darlin R. Villamor, Lorenzana L. Llorico, and Jan Ivan M. Santamaria, Petitioners, v. Hon. Salvador Medialdea, Executive Secretary, and Legal Education Board, herein represented by its Chairperson Emerson B. Aquende, Respondents.) - Acting on the prayer for injunctive relief and after the conduct of the oral arguments on March 5, 2019, the Court RESOLVED to ISSUE a TEMPORARY RESTRAINING ORDER, effective immediately and continuing until further orders from this Court, enjoining the respondents and all persons acting in their behalf and/or under their direction from enforcing and implementing LEB Memorandum Circular No. 18 dated June 8, 2018. Those who. have not taken the PhilSAT prior to the beginning of the Academic Year 2018 to 2019, or who have taken the PhilSAT but did not pass, or are honor graduates in college with no PhilSAT Exemption Certificate, or honor graduates with expired PhilSAT Exemption Certificates may now be allowed to conditionally enroll as incoming freshmen law students under the same terms as LEB Memorandum Order No. 11, series of 2017."

Very truly yours,

(SGD)
EDGAR O.
ARICHETA
Clerk of Court

TEMPORARY RESTRAINING ORDER

TO: EXECUTIVE SECRETARY SALVADOR MEDIALDEA (x) 2nd Floor, Mabini Hall, Malacañang