[MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 10, December 13, 2010]

RECONSTITUTING THE INTERNAL AFFAIRS AND COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE IN THE OFFICE AND AMENDING MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 182, SERIES 2005 AS AMENDED BY MEMORANDUM ORDER NO.295, SERIES 2009

By virtue of Memorandum Order No. 182, s. 2005 amended by MO No. 295 s. 20009, an Internal Affairs and Complaints Committee (IACC) was created to investigate all administrative disciplinary complaints/cases filed against public officers and employees who are non-presidential appointees of the Office of the President.

In order to resolve all pending IACC cases of the employees in the Office of the President, this Office hereby orders the reconstitution of the Internal Affairs and Complaints Committee, with the understanding that IACC shall still be directed and guided by its functions set forth in MO 182, s. 2005 as amended.

Further, Section 2 and 3 of MO No. 182, s. 2005 as amended by MO No. 295, s. 2009 should read as follows:

Section 2. *Composition; Quorum.*—The IACC shall be composed of five (5) members as follows:

- 1. The Senior Deputy Executive Secretary (SDES)who shall be the Chairman or Presiding Officer;
- 2. Head, Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Legal Affairs (ODESLA)
- 3. Head, Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Finance and Administration (ODESFA)
- 4. Head, Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for General Administration (ODESGA)
- 5. Head, Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Internal Audit (ODESIA)

Section 3. Working Units of IACC. The IACC shall have two (2) working units:

- The Complaints and Investigation Unit (CIU) which shall be performed by the Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Legal Affairs (ODESLA); and
- 2. The Review and Compliance Unit (RCU) which shall be performed by the Office of the Deputy

Executive Secretary for Internal Audit (ODESIA).

The Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Finance and Administration (ODESFA) shall be the designated Secretariat of IACC.