[DOA DEPARTMENT ORDER NO. 02, S. 2005, February 22, 2005]

DEPUTATION ORDER TO ENFORCE REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7581 (PRICE ACT)

Pursuant to Sec. 10 (14) of R.A. 7581, otherwise referred to as the Price Act, the Office of the Mayor of the Cities and Municipalities enumerated below and/or his duly authorized representative, in the interest of the service, and in order to effectively protect the public and apply swift and effective solution to the problem of overpriced basic necessities during periods of calamity, emergency, widespread illegal price manipulations and other similar situations are hereby deputized as the implementing arm of the Department of Agriculture. This is to ensure that prices of basic necessities are automatically frozen at their prevailing levels, whenever the President, under Sec. 6 of the Price Act (R.A. 7581), declares their respective City or Municipality under a state of calamity and upon the declaration of a mandated price control of basic necessities under Section 7 of the Price Act; and whenever there is prevalence of illegal acts of price manipulation, Section 5 of the Price Act is enforced.

- 1. Kalookan City 11. Pasay City
- 2. Las Piñas City 12. Pasig City
- 3. Makati City 13. Municipality of Pateros
- 4. Malabon City 14. Quezon City
- 5. Mandaluyong 15. Municipality of San Juan
- 6. City of Manila 16. Municipality of Taguig
- 7. Marikina City 17. Valenzuela City
- 8. Muntinlupa

City

- 9. Navotas City
- 10. Parañaque

City

The following are the list of basic necessities covered by this Deputation Order:

- 1. Rice
- 2. Corn
- 3. Cooking oil
- 4. Fresh, dried fish and other marine products
- 5. Fresh pork, beef and poultry meat.
- 6. Fresh eggs
- 7. Fresh milk
- 8. Fresh vegetables